Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Loved the flavors. The next day, I actually made a burrito with the leftovers. I added cheddar cheese and tomato to the wrap and had plain yogurt on the side. Delicious! Thank you to those who tweaked and posted, and thank you to the developer! This will be a new staple in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was excellent, cold or hot, just the way the recipe states. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
So yummy! Hubby loved it so much that he asked for it as a filling in a burrito for work the next day. Took his suggestion and rolled up a few with some smoked Gouda. Yummola!! This dish is really tasty and super versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Delicious pre-made lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this last night for 4 adults and 2 children.(children 9 & 11yrs) My father can't eat corn so I substituted red bell pepper. Used 1 can of black beans as other reviewers suggested. Oh, also used Chili powder instead of cayenne because that's what I had. It was a huge hit, going to make again and again. Super healthy and low in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Maybe half the Cumin, but other than that it was delicious! People at my work were even raving about it! :) Definately will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great recipe. I threw all of the ingredients into my rice cooker (except the beans and cilantro, which went in at the end), and it was delicious. I only used one can of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Variations are endless with this recipe. One can of black beans for sure. Other than that, it's a great base. I stir fried some green squash and baby spinach, chopped up some fresh tomato and added at end. Had to add a little more liquid, but that was it! Any veggie would be good. Thanks for sharing such a healthy one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Didn't like it. It is extremely blank and adding extra spice didn't help much. I'll never waste my time in making it again. This is a definite thumbs down from me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I think that this is a really good basic recipe but I found it a bit bland. I think with a few additions, it would be a great recipe. I haven't worked out what the additions should be but one of the other reviewers probably has!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,089) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States