Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was AMAZING!! This is the second time I made it and this time I added only one can of beans and was much happier with it. I added bell pepper with the onions and garlic and served it with grilled chicken and roasted vegetables. It is perfect hot or cold, keeps very well and super easy to make. My husband doesn't usually like "healthy" foods but he liked this so this is definitely a must do, easy and healthy. One modification is soaking the quinoa for about 10-15 minutes whilst preparing anything else and it makes it very soft. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This is delicious! My whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Neal Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This is yummy, light, and refreshing. Just what I need for a healthier lifestyle and to help me on my fitness journey. To make it more substantial, I had added Chipotle lime chicken pieces for lunch. This time making it without chicken, I juiced less than half a lime to the broth (I used chicken broth) for it gives the salad a nice tang to the spices and sweetness of the corn. I have made this recipe twice so far for my weekly lunch meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krystal Parker
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This is a very easy recipe. I had never made quinoa before. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This is delicious! I made a few small changes. I used 1/2 can of beans (instead of 2 cans) and I served it with fresh avocado cubes. The avocado really lightened the dish. This recipe is great in a soft tortilla with grilled chicken strips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
great with fresh avocado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Followed the recipe except for I only used one can of beans as others have suggested. Next time will add tomatoes to the dish. This would be a great side dish served with a Mexican meal instead of a Mexican rice. Both my husband and daughter thought this was a great tasting recipe. We all liked the "Best Greek Quinoa Salad" recipe on this site better, but both recipes have a unique taste to them depending upon what you are serving as the main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States