Quinoa and Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is a great meal if you have hungry men (or women) in your house. It filled my husband up while one large bowl. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Really delicious. I didn't miss the meat at all! Add a spoonful of sour cream and it's even better!!! I didn't use the cilantro or jalapeno or chipotle peppers because I didn't have them, used canned corn and a mix of diced and stewed tomatoes and it was still fabulous!! Can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow! (PS Husband loved it too, and he's a meat eater.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Wow I was surprised how yummy this turned out to be. I've always been hesitant because I thought quinoa would be bland, but this was great. I am no vegetarian, but I would make this over a meat chilli any day. Only variation I did based on other reviews was to cook the quinoa in chicken broth. With any quinoa dish I've made, that seems to make a world of difference with the taste. I used to use water then was put of quinoa for a long time because it was so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thePrairieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I liked it and it helped me get my veggies and protein! It was really good with avocado, cheese, and sour cream (but what isn't). I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This recipe won most original at a chili party we go to every year...came out VERY good with a few additions...I added sun-dried tomatoes,a little balsamic vinegar, dark chocolate and chicken broth (too thick) I also followed someone's suggestion to cook the quinoa in chicken broth which I'm sure could be done with veggie broth..LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I wanted to make this and thought I had most of the ingredients, well after I started I realized I was missing some. No problem, followed the general recipe and it was super! A keeper for sure, but will try to plan better next time! (Will's wife)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
easy and great tasting! Love all the veggies in it. I'm not a green pepper fan so I used an orange one in place of the green and with the red pepper, yellow corn, black beans and green of cilantro it's a spectacular looking dish! Had a little heat which was great. Have recommended it a number of times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trabella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Yum! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
The best vegetarian chili I've ever eaten. Very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I substituted the Zucchini for a diced sweet potato. I also added 2 tablespoons steak sauce(A1), topped it with avocado-DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsKilmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States