Quinoa and Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
OH MY GOD THIS IS SOOOO GOOD. OMG. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansasville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Absolutely outstanding! So flavorful and healthy. I will be making this recipe for years to come. Does require a fair amount of prep time, but well worth every minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This recipe is excellent! I have made it a few times and have my version dialed in perfectly. I use low sodium/low fat beef broth instead of water to make the quinoa, I add an extra can of fire roasted tomatoes, little extra garlic and I double the chipotle/adobo amount to 2 tablespoons. Huge hit in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I've been on this site a long time, but never reviewed anything before. This was the best chili I've ever made!! So filling, gluten free, and it tastes great! A little bit of strong cheddar and fresh avocado make a great garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Loved it. I added lime as a garnish. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I bought a giant bag of quinoa a while back and have been trying to find some new ways to fix it. This has to be the best way I've found to cook quinoa yet! I followed the other suggestions and fixed the quinoa in vegetable broth to give it a little more flavor, but otherwise I followed the recipe as stated. I will be making this again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Just finished eating a bowl of hearty yummy healthy chili and now I have a happy belly and my husband, a meatlover, told me at the dinner table: "This is actually really good!" What more can I ask for?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This recipe is great! Two things I changed were replacing the water with vegetable broth and adding a tsp. on cinnamon. One hint to make this all a little easier is you can add the uncooked quinoa and water (or broth) at the same time you add the tomatoes and the rest of the ingredients. Bring it to a boil, turn in to low and cover and cook for about 15 min. Turns out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I give this a 5 because it is a great recipe that you can tweak based on the ingredients you have in your fridge and pantry. I added to this recipe a can of diced fire roasted tomatoes and sweet italian sausage and both my husband and I loved it and he is not a huge chili person. I didn't have any chipotles in adobe sauce on hand and used chipotle chili powder. I also swapped the zucchini for an extra cup of frozen corn because it's what I had on hand. This will definitely become a winter staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Made this recipe yesterday. I was looking for a recipe that used quinoa and came across this one. It has a really great flavor and overall I enjoyed it. However, I did feel like it need a bit of crunch, so I am starting to think of other things to serve it with and will probably try something other than zucchini next time. I think the zucchini added to the "mush" factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States