Quinoa and Black Bean Bliss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Doesn't get much easier than this! Very tasty and healthy. I used jarred salsa and cut the amount to about 12 oz. I also added fresh cilantro. It tasted a tad salty, but that could be remedied by using the fresh salsa. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
REALLY good, healthy and filling. I did use chicken broth (low sodium/fat free) instead of water and red quinoa. Instead of fresh corn I used a can of sweet kernel corn. I made some fresh salsa with tomatoes, serrano peppers, red onion, cilantro and lime juice. We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This was delicious, healthy, and probably the easiest dinner I've ever made! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Added some chopped tomatoes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzimmefour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
It is really good. I forgot about the cumin recommendation, but thought it was really good even so. Probably depends on the type of salsa you use. I will make this a lot--and probably add chicken periodically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I've been trying a lot of different quinoa recipes while experimenting with quinoa so far this has been the best one it came out so delicious! Thanks for posting your recipe Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Super easy recipe. I like that there aren't a lot of ingredients. I added a little cumin, as one reviewer suggested. I only had frozen corn and used one cup, adding that to the quinoa when it was about done. I'll probably heat up the black beans next time so that it remains hot - by the time I added in cold salsa and avocado, it was luke warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Easy and delicious! I added the juice of a lime, some cumin, and fresh cilantro,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very healthy but a bit bland. Cumin with the quinoa helps bring out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States