Quinoa Almond Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This recipe was really good. I did not use celery because I dont liek "cooked" celery. But other than that I followed the recipe and it turned out really good. I served this as main dish with some side salad and it was gone in minutes. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This recipe was delicious! The only substitution I did was to use dried cranberries in place of raisins, because that's what I had in the pantry. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This is outstanding. The suggested serving of 3 will easily serve 4 as a side dish. I also added craisins for color instead of the tomato. Had some zucchini and broccoli that I chopped up and added. Will keep this one in my recipe box-mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Made just as written. Absolutely delicious and very flavorful. 1st time making quinoa, but not my last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I doubled the spices and it turned out flavorful and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This was delicious! You can pretty much add any vegetables you want - peppers, craisins, other nuts - it is just a great, versatile recipe. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Really good. My first quinoa recipe and it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is a great quinoa recipe, and simple to prepare. I loved it!!! It is an easy recipe to add or subtract ingredients according to your likes and dislikes. I didn't have raisins so skipped those. I could tell by the seasonings amounts that I would want more so I upped them to 1/2 tsp each except the salt. Probably could use even more. I didn't even add salt except with the quinoa and will decrease the salt the next time I make this. I decreased the olive oil to 1 tablespoon and that was plenty. I am trying to add more G-Bomb veggies to my diet, so I added some fresh spinach and mushrooms!! I recommend adding more tomatoes. I think this recipe definitely needs something green to make it look more appealing. The spinach did the trick! I will surely be making this again. Thanks Ann for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was my first time making quinoa, and I really enjoyed this recipe! I will probably use less olive oil next time, other then that I loved the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Fantastic!!! I added approximately 5 tablespoons of raisins, but other than that, i followed it to a "T". Very easy to make and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States