Quick Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very DISAPPOINTED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I followed the directions to the letter and the zucchini chips came out VERY burnt! I was disappointed because I was looking forward to trying some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Mine burned after about 14 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Stine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
First time I tried it, it was a burnt mess. As I really wanted to like this recipe, I gave it a second attempt, this time cutting the zucchini thicker (maybe about an 1/8 of an inch). Nope. They weren't burnt (not all the way anyway) but some were a gooey vegetable with burnt parts. Whatever picture is used in this recipe is NOT what you get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
After 14 minutes, they were burned!! Going to try again @ 350
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodgolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Followed directions to a tee...burnt mess. I thought the flavor was good but like the others will try a 200 degree oven, for one hour, flip after 30 minutes. Also the photo looks like the chips were flash fried in a oil fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Navan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
After 8 minutes and they were burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lelliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
There is something wrong with this recipe. I did everything exactly the way it said to and by the 15 minute mark, my zucchini were a chared mess. 450 deg is WAY to hot. I searched for other similar recipres and most call for 200 deg bake fir and hour and flipping after 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States