Quick Ziti with Swiss Cheese and Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Very dry and not much flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gordonville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Definitely dry...needs some sort of a white sauce. But the flavor is good - I think this is a good starting point for a ham and noodle recipe. I needed something quick for dinner and this fit the bill, but I will be changing it up a little next time I make it. Also, even with the ham, it needs salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Perfect for picky eaters. My kids destroyed this dish!! I did make some modifications to give it some flavor, here is what I did: sauté garlic and finely chopped onions in olive oil, then add ham. Once the pasta is done drain and mix in 2-3 tablespoons of butter (this helps the cheese). Then add the Swiss, mozzarella and provolone (shredded). For the adults I sautéd asparagus and broccoli, with onion salt in the garlic/onion/olive oil mixture that's above (in another pan). I tossed the veggie mixture with the pasta for my husband and I. Everyone was happy and it really was a fast and easy dinner. Recommend you make twice as much, we had none left over for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan B-R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was kind of good, but just a bit on the bland side. I tried to make it exactly as written, but in two stores, the only ziti I could find were Barilla's "Piccolini" mini ziti. And as for the ham, I had to choose between honey ham and smoked; I'm glad I chose smoked, because the more robust flavor helped the dish. This was decent for a quick, cheap meal, but it was nothing special, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
bland. My kid said, "this has no taste." I wish I had added an egg and some cream so there would actually be a sauce, not just clumps of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This dish was amazing! Yesterday was my older brother's birthday, a HUGE cheese and ham lover. When I made this,I added mozzarella and provolone. When frying the ham I used butter, I added half a diced onion, chopped broccoli, and some garlic. When mixing the ingredients, I added some milk and sour cream to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Great recipe for getting rid of holiday ham! I have a big family so I doubled everything. Took some advice from other reviews and melted the swiss cheese with some milk first then poured it over the pasta when it was complete. I also took my fathers advice and added some pepperoni. Adds a lot of spice and made it more like a meat lovers pasta. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
It tasted great where the cheese was but for some reason my cheese would not melt properly. It led to disappointment with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
VERY EASY. As a mother of a 6 month old I'm always looking for quick meals. I put milk and swiss cheese in with the ham after I cooked the meat, let it melt, then added some pepper and rosemary and then the mixture in with the noodles. Served with Asparagus. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I like the ingredients in this, but found it to be really dry and bland. The cheese was really stringy. I think my family would have liked it a bit more if it had been smooth and creamy. Might try again but will make cheese sauce first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States