Quick Zesty Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
They were really good, and everyone had thirds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Very good. I did not have the spice this calls for so I made do. It's probably better with something closer to the spice recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I couldn't find Old Bay Blackened so I made my own blackened seasoning and seasoned the beans with half Regular Old Bay and half blackened seasoning. Wow! This was delicious. The pecans were a great addition. The beans tasted so great that I tried the seasoning and pecans with broccoli and that was a hit too (my toddler ate the broccoli version). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eptrox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saluda, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This is my new favorite way to make green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This was quite good! I made some changes. I heated about 1/2Tbsp of olive oil, sauteed some diced onion and garlic for a few seconds, added 1/2Tbsp butter, Then I added the vegetables (I'd half cooked them in the steamer). I added some julienned carrots and yellow peppers to the green beans for extra vitamins and color. I made them for Father's Day and my family loved them. Even my notoriously picky sister asked for the recipe. I almost fell over in shock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oberlin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
My husband doesn't like green beans but he rates these 5 stars ...I had to substitute canola oil for 1 TBSP bacon grease and had to use blackened seasoning 1 Tbsp and used 1/2 cup chopped pecans, whole green beans from can drained instead of fresh and sauteed all in hot grease for 1=2 minutes...fast, flavorful, spicy, crunchy...all from canned green beans in 2 minutes...will do over and try original when I have right ingrediants but will always use crisp bacon and onion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Well, I'm getting old. Thought I had pecans, but didn't. Used almonds instead. Forgot the recipe called for BLACKENED Old Bay- didn't have any, so used regular Old Bay. Turned out great anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
SO, SO, SO GOOD!!!!! My kids don't like green beans... But they loved this recipe!!! My husband and I loved it too!!!! I didn't change anything and I already make it three times... This is one of my favorite vegetable side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I'm not a big fan of pecans, but this sidedish was excellent! This recipe will be frequently repeated in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YaYaJessi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I have made this several times--we really enjoy it. Easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States