Quick Zesty Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This was very good! The Old Bay blackened really added a lot of flavor. I didn't change a thing. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Great receipe. As I did not have the Old Bay Seasoning, I used basil Pesto sauce to cook the beans in with a tad bit of olive oil. Just used just enough to cover all the beans and cooked it over med heat until blackened. The family (who were not green bean fans) LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I've got to agree with one other reviewer - these are not really that tasty. I was looking for a memorable side dish with green beans - and, this is just not it. Couldn't really taste the Old Bay seasoning on the beans, either. Tried adding grated parmesan cheese, and that helped a wee bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Great! Added lemon juice, salt, pepper, yellow and red pepper, garlic, onion, carrots. Steamed all items except onion and garlic (softened them in skillet with grapeseed oil). Didn't use the pecans or Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
These were agreeable but certainly nothing extraordinary or memorable. After all, when push comes to shove this is still nothing more than seasoned green beans. In consideration of Hubs’ sensitive innards I substituted cooked and crumbled bacon for the pecans which should have made this even better but these were still rather average green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Great alternative to the usual green bean creamy casserole for Thanksgiving. A bit too spicy for me, but others loved it in combination with other T-day dishes. Easy and quick to make, would probably go excellently with fish. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
My husband usually never finishes fresh green beans when I cook them, because they don't taste like his grandma's. I don't have to worry about that anymore. He had three helpings of these beans. Even my kids didn't complain about eating them. I also didn't have pecans but used whole almonds instead and they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I now have a new favorite green bean recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Didn't really care for this seasoning on green beans. Probably will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
These are on the verge of 5 stars for green beans! I have never really been a huge fan of FRESH green beans, but these were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States