Quick Zesty Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I only gave this four stars because I don't make it exactly as written so I felt I couldn't give five. However, I thought I should mention that this recipe gave me the idea to use Old Bay on sautéed green beans, and I now make them this way ALL the time. I simply heat some olive oil, throw in the beans, and season with a good bit of Old Bay (I don't measure, but for those who said the beans weren't flavorful, just use more Old Bay, they will be delicious). I also don't have blackened Old Bay, I can't ever find it in the store. My boyfriend loves when I make green beans this way, and I never would have thought about it if not for this recipe, so thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I never really knew how to make string beans like I had in a restaurant. Well, now I do. Easy, tasty and will make them this way gain. I'm not a fan of old bay so I used fine sea salt and they were perfect. I made them for diner tonight with a steak and it was like I ordered out from a top restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My favorite part of this recipe is how quick it is to make such a nice side dish! I used olive oil, walnuts, and regular old bay since I had it on hand. It was great! I'm sure with canola, pecans and blackened old bay it would be even better! This will probably become one of my go-to recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
My family loves old bay with seafood. However this was not the case with green beans. I wouldn't make this recipe again. You could substitute lawrys instead and it would turn out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was very good. I used regular Old Bay Seasoning and no nuts as they hurt my husband's teeth. I usually cook green beans until they are very soft, so this method was new, but the beans were quite tasty. It will be my go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Really enjoyed this recipe! We most often steam or boil our green beans, so it was nice to try something different. We really liked the sweet and savory flavors. We only made slight changes - half butter/half EVOO, and a cajun spice blend - and it turned out great. We will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Very nice green bean recipe...can use any type of blackening or cajun seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Easy and yummy! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Wow! Surprisingly delicious! Such a simple dish, but really tasty. The beans get coated beautifully and the pecans make for some nice variation. To those of you who wonder if you'll like this if you don't also like Old Bay, you will! I generally don't like Old Bay (I know it from Five Guys' fries), but my fiance loves it so I made this dish, an we BOTH loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States