Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Made these rolls exactly as written and they were perfect! Yes the dough is suppose to be very wet and sticky, that's what makes them light and airy. On the second rise it only took abot 30 minutes and they rose so much that I would suggest only filling the muffin tins half way. My husband said he has never had better rolls anywhere! I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
These rolls weren't really rolls at all. At least not what I was expecting. They were very easy to make, however they were very dense. Not airy like I was expecting. I probably will not make again. Good taste but rather muffin like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Flavor was ok but too much like a muffin. Dough was very gloopy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarMoon Mommi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Quick, easy, very sticky. Used a cookie dropper to scoop into muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I tried these last night and they were great! I followed the receipe exactly and the rolls came out so light and fluffy. Also, if you want a little taste of heaven, put some cold butter on one of these rolls hot out of the oven. AMAZING! They were so easy too. I didn't even need to use my mixer -- I just stirred everything together. This recipe is very forgiving too -- I forgot to beat the egg before adding it, so I beat it in the bowl, and I noticed there were a few lumps of shortening as I was putting the batter in the muffin cups -- no problem. It all came out fine. You do have to be careful not to let the batter rise too much in the muffin cups. I'm thinking about trying to use mini-muffin cups next time because these rolls were so huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I kept wanting to ask questions so thank you to the other reviewers for helpful tips! This are light and fluffy and delicious. I doubled my batch and used 5tbsp of butter instead of 4 shortening per recommendations when doing substitutions (I don't keep shortening on hand). I used bread flour and quick rise yeast which sped up my rise times a little. I did one batch in my muffin pan and the other on a greased cookie sheets, basically putting globs on the cookie sheet, no clue how someone made balls as it is very sticky. Both turned out good though! Just don't overthink it ;)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It's the easiest roll I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tj.
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Read the comments before I started and started w a dbl batch. Half done in the muffin trays and half as tear-away buns. Both turned out great! Dough was slightly sticky but floured surface and hands took care if that problem. Already have plans to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momma Bear
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe! The rolls turned out so light and fluffy. I used a mini muffin tin and brushed the tops with homemade honey butter. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was my first time baking any kind of bread and I'm a novice in the kitchen overall. This recipe seemed like a great one to start with. I followed it exactly, using a new package of yeast and not increasing the flour. I did not use a muffin pan but put scoops of dough onto a cookie sheet The flavor was really good but the rolls turned out crusty and dense like biscuits. I was so disappointed since I was hoping to get yeasty, soft rolls. I'm sure the recipe isn't at fault! What did I do wrong? I gave it four stars only because it sounded so simple but it's easier to mess up than it's made out to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States