Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and they were so delicious! Don't overwork the dough, mix by hand and scoop into the muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
My family loves yeast rolls. Never had any luck, but I needed some bread one nite and I found this receipe. It sounded easy & had been rated high so I thought I would try it. DO NOT try to cut corners by putting in microwave as one suggested. I tried the first batch & it was set at the suggested power level of 10% just like they said. Had to throw it out because it partly cooked it. Follow the receipe exactly and it will come out beautifully. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Perfect rolls! I have tried and failed so many times until I used this recipe! I am elated! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaina Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
These were not good AT ALL! They were a lumpy mix between a biscuit and a roll... not soft and fluffy in any respect. And even with butter they were just really bland. If you put water and flour together and baked it would probably have more flavor than these. If I had to describe these I guess I would call them a dry, bland, crumbly muffin and I have no suggestion of how to improve these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coltonsmomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Super easy recipe if you hate to wait forever for yeast rolls. Worked well if I just spooned the very sticky batter into the muffin tin. You will get 8 extra large rolls or you can stretch the dough a little further and get 12 regular rolls. I was able to triple the recipe successfully for Thanksgiving and everyone loved them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Follow the recipe EXACTLY as it is written! They turned out great!! I was able to make twelve out of the amount of dough the recipe produced. Also, don't worry about how sticky the dough is, it is supposed to be like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made these rolls several times over the holidays and everyone liked them. They are so easy to make and require little hands on time. Very convenient if you are pressed for time. Doubled the recipe and refrigerated half the batter to make buns for ham sandwiches the next day. This recipe is a definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this recipe exact many times. Yes. The dough is sticky. So this time I thought I would take the advice of other reviewers. Big mistake. For several reasons. 1. Too much flour means the dough doesn't have enough moisture to rise. 2. Too much flour also means your rolls turn out so heavy they could be used to brick your next house...my advice...deal with the stickiness of the dough. The end result if worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daisy
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I agree do not rate something if you don't follow the directions. This dough is meant to be sticky and has turned out great every time I've made it (which as been numerous times)... I have added more flour to make cinnamon rolls out the dough this is my go to roll/cinnamon roll recipe!!!!!!! Thank you for sharing it!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I love these rolls. Had trouble with them not rising a couple times. Last night I added in a handful of sugar and some warm water when they weren't rising & it did the trick. My kids love them & they're really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States