Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by tj.
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Read the comments before I started and started w a dbl batch. Half done in the muffin trays and half as tear-away buns. Both turned out great! Dough was slightly sticky but floured surface and hands took care if that problem. Already have plans to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momma Bear
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe! The rolls turned out so light and fluffy. I used a mini muffin tin and brushed the tops with homemade honey butter. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was my first time baking any kind of bread and I'm a novice in the kitchen overall. This recipe seemed like a great one to start with. I followed it exactly, using a new package of yeast and not increasing the flour. I did not use a muffin pan but put scoops of dough onto a cookie sheet The flavor was really good but the rolls turned out crusty and dense like biscuits. I was so disappointed since I was hoping to get yeasty, soft rolls. I'm sure the recipe isn't at fault! What did I do wrong? I gave it four stars only because it sounded so simple but it's easier to mess up than it's made out to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
So easy! I got the greatest compliment "These taste just like grandma's!". Only one slight substation, oil in place of shortening. Other than that, followed it to the letter. I have a son with both soy and dairy allergies so store bread is out. He ate these up and so did everyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Mooneyham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is.a Great recipe! Let yeast set for 10 minutes till it foams. Stir very well.let rise about an hour in a warm place, maybe a cooling oven. After 1st rise stir again before putting in cups. To get a nice brown, after 3 min in oven, brush tops with either milk or egg wash(beaten egg) I actually had to look on 4 different sites to find the yeast time, rising time and brown tips. I would a saved a lot of money and time had I known these things, so its a good recipe just not great instructions..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie Oakley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
My first attempt at making rolls from scratch. These were amazing! A big hit from my family. I will be making these for special occasions from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I don't usually comment on anything anywhere on the web but I couldn't believe how easy and quick bread making could be. As a mother of 4 foodies, I'm always tired and I didn't have the strength to knead bread regularly. This recipe IS a blessing. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Easy to make. I made for lunch for work. Feed 70 people. Recipe really easy to increase. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is the best and easiest roll recipe . . ever. I don't know why there are reviews that say you need to change it up a bit. Indeed, the dough is sticky but the rolls come out great anyway. They don't burn and are quite soft & golden on the top. Even when I spilled most the water, sugar, and shortening in the beginning (it was late & I'm clumsy) and subbed some of the shortening with olive oil it did not effect the outcome. I've cooked so many recipes, and I'm learning that a lot of the best recipes I've ever tried are actually the simplest ones to make; complicated does not mean better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe just the way it was written. The yeast rolls came out perfect!! Great recipe DCASH30526
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 820) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States