Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
AMAZING!!! DELICIOUS!!! I followed the recipe exactly as it is written and they turned out PERFECT. I am a working Mom and I love to cook. I am always looking for a good recipe, especially for recipes that remind me of my mother and grandmothers cooking. These yeast rolls made me think my Nana was in the kitchen. I agree the most recent post, don't change anything and follow the recipe exactly as it is written. (I have eaten 3 rolls while typing this review). DELICIOUS!!! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Followed it to a TEE except I used coconut oil and butter since I don't eat pork(lard) or shortening. Came out perfect. Let it rise for 30 minutes and then 10 minutes in the pan. Found this as an emergency recipe for my Christmas dinner with unexpected guests. Will use again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn March

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
The only good thing I can say about this recipe is that it was easy. I have regular sized muffin tins, not tiny, but this recipe made a dozen rolls for me, and I followed the recipe exactly. They rose so high in the tins that the dough baked on the sides and I had to cut them out when they had baked. And the rolls are more like cupcakes than bread rolls. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane McGill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I had to use more flour than listed. Awesome recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Shelby Manka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Fool proof! Used 1 1/2 tbsp more of sugar. Used fast acting yeast, put a damp hand towel over the bowl & sat it on the stove (while it was preheated) almost the full hour to help the dough rise. Made 6 big ones instead of 8 in a cupcake pan. Baked for 11 mins, & put on the hot stove for couple more mins. Came out perfect! Thank you! This was my first time making something using yeast! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I just took these rolls out of the oven and finished eating one. Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out so yummy. They are for my Christmas meal tomorrow. I doubled the recipe. Highly recommend anyone to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I've made this recipe often. They are delicious and my family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I don't see an Updated review. I made these last night to go with soup. They were really easy and delicious! A new fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelli N Corey Beeler
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Followed this recipe EXACTLY and they are the BEST rolls I've ever had! My hubby flipped! No changes needed!! Will only use this recipe from now on! P.S. They taste like restaurant rolls, have the texture of restaurant rolls, kind of sweet, but they look just like biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This bread is easy to make and it doesn't take a lot of time to prepare. The best part is the bread is very good and my family really like the bread and because it is easy I make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States