Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Substitutes white wheat flour and they turned out great! Thanks for an awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Homann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Wanted a quick easy recipe for thanksgiving. This was perfect! I made two batches today. Go exactly by the recipe! I wasn't paying attention and added a little extra flour to the first batch. The second batch turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crissy Mcguire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
A simple yeast roll to make. The dough is a little sticky, but don't add extra flour. That will result in a heavier roll. My muffin pans are smaller, so my yield was 12 rather than 8. DH is the bread eater and he loved them. They are best eaten warm on the day they are made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
WOW. I could not believe how easy and delicious this recipe was. I made it exactly per the original instructions and the texture and density after baking was perfect! The dough was gooey prior to baking, but like other reviewers have stated this is how it is supposed to be for a quick-bread like this. I will make them again tonight and add a little extra salt and some herbs for personal preference and experimentation - but overall this is a great recipe for super quick fresh-made dinner rolls. Ignore the nay-sayer reviews on this recipe and just follow the instructions and they will cook wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmilyElizabeth
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made these tonight! So very easy. Follow all the directions and you will not screw it up! Everyone thought they were the best rolls ever :) best yeast rolls I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyElizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Treynor, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I always use this recipe for rolls. I started using it when I cooked at a child care center and would have to do about four times the recipe to make them. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Shilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Let me start off by saying the dough is supposed to be sticky. I made these twice in one week. Both times they were gobbled up. Just try the recipe as is. Won't be disappointed. I ate them warm or cold. They were divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Listra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I tried this recipe. Works great and my rolls look exactly like the picture. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe for quick rolls with minimal effort, yet they taste like you put a lot of time into them. I was very impressed by the taste and the texture. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
If you try this recipe and follow the instructions completely, you will not be disappointed. This is best tasting bread, and it so easy to make. Soft, flavorful, simple. I used mini ceramic loaf pans for sandwiches. I just poured/scooped with a spoon the wet/sticky dough in. So perfect! I will be making these regularly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 820) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States