Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Delicious and so easy! Thanks DCASH for an amazing roll recipe, just what I was looking for! Dough is extremely sticky and gooey. I just spooned it into my muffin pan. I know everyone always hates on people for rating when you change the recipe. I made these by the recipe and they were great, made them again with honey instead of sugar and they were great too! I'm always tweaking my own recipes and rarely make something the same way twice. Isn't that what cooking is about? As long as you have a good base recipe, I say go for it, have fun cooking and tweak it to fit your tastes and mood! Thanks again for a wonderful roll recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetpmc
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Excellent recipe! Wanted an easy, no fuss, light yeast bun to accompany Turkey Corn Chowder. This was just perfect. Mixed the dough in the food processor with the knead attachment and let it rise there. The dough was quite loose, but I didn't mess with the ingredient proportions. Glad I didn't! Didn't feel like messing with a muffin tin, so I doubled the recipe and dropped large spoonfuls into a large casserole dish lined with parchment...the rest went into a loaf pan. I also brushed melted herbed butter over just before they went in the oven. When cooled but still warm, popped right off the paper in the casserole pan like pull apart buns, and the loaf sliced beautifully. Came out light and fluffy. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Vicki Buzz
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Try these and follow the exact directions for the dough! I baked them differently because I couldn't find my muffin tin. I dropped the dough in a little flour then placed them in a cast iron pan. Baked the same and tasted perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Buzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Couldn't eat it. Weren't cooked through after the ten minutes, alarmingly sticky. Inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Yummy! Made a dozen for me. Tender with a slight chew. Slightly sweet and yeasty. A definitely a win with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jadedcup

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Made these tonight, perfect! Yes the dough is sticky, but they taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harrell Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Great quick rolls that were very light and airy. Note: They are supposed to be a sticky gloopy mess, these aren't the type of rolls you knead and shape, hence cooking them in a muffin tin. I made them for Thanksgiving and with 4 of us, there were none left over. The only change I made is to use butter because I don't have shortening and they were still wonderful. With really vigorous yeast, they were oven ready in less than an hour. Make sure you cover the bowl during the first rise and the muffin tin for the second. I greased some plastic wrap because I didn't have anything that would fit over my muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is my go to recipe. I make em three or four times a month. Best recipe ever. I Love molasses so I exchange the sugar for molasses and it makes whats i call brown rolls. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was my first attempt at making bread, ever. I waited over an hour and the dough never doubled in size. I moved the gloppy mess into the muffin pan and waited another hour and it didn't rise a millimeter. Finally, I gave up and threw them in the oven. After 12 minutes they were done on the bottom but still raw and doughy inside. The parts that did cook all the way through were extremely dense. The taste was alright, so I'm going to say this is mostly my lack of experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toni Simsmyrock Bennett
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
The bread came out great! I said next time I'd add a little more salt. I will definitely bake these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States