Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
If your rolls come out looking any less than totally jacked up, you added too much flour. If your rolls have smooth tops and you were able to handle these without sticky fingers, you added too much flour! Back away from the flour, people! Don't be scared! I typically go with the super quick rolls that take about 35-40 minutes from start to finish. However, I was a bit bored with them so I decided to try this recipe. Kicked the 40 minute rolls to the curb and these have been moved to the top of the recipe binder. I doubled the recipe which made 16 rolls and they were all gone within 24 hours (between myself, my husband, and three young boys). I used my kitchenaid mixer and will be tripling the recipe this time so I can use all the muffin cups in my two 12-cup muffin pans. The only change I made was to use half whole wheat flour and half AP organic flour since the AP organic gets expensive. The rolls were really very good and I assume it would be even better with all white flour. I baked them for a total of 13 minutes because they were not quite done after 10. I stuck a knife in two of them and they both were still very doughy toward the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly as written , but these just didn't turn out as expected. They looked good coming out of the oven, but just didn't taste good. Not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This recipe was just like my grandmother's yeast rolls. I never tried making these before, but these turned out great. I thought I was doing it wrong because they were a little sticky trying put them in the muffin pan but I watch the video too and notice that was OK. Just follow the recipe and they'll be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This is awesome! Yummy~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I am planning to make this and wondered if the shortening is solid like crisco or just vegetable oil?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Made these yeast rolls last night and they are really easy and super delicious.Dough is very sticky so to handle it I sprinkled a little flour. Made it much easier. These would be easy for a beginner to make they are so easy. Didnt take as long as it says for them to rise because I turned my oven on. Used a big glass bowl and sat the bowl of dough near the stove and covered it with a clean towel.The slight heat from the oven being on kept it slightly warm. (dough will rise faster in warmer conditions for those that dont know)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie O'Connor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I love this recipe. I was looking for something quick and easy since I forgot to buy dinner rolls. It did help that others said that the dough would be sticky. I didn't change the recipe at all and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Followed the recipe and it turned out delicious. I used an ice cream scoop "divide" the dough directly from the bowl and I got nine rolls. Soft, light and yummy. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanbaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Do yourselves a favor and follow this recipe as is!! These rolls are super easy & so delicious. I read other reviews & decided the best way to make them was the exact way the original posters great grandma had made them. I seriously do not like when folks tamper with recipes & then complain about the outcome. It's a very loose & sticky dough so use heavily floured tools to cut & spoon into tins. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This is absolutely a hit in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States