Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
These rolls are WONDERFULL! I followed the directions precisely. The first rise was 45 minutes on top of my warm stove, and then the second rise took 30 minutes. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britney

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Alexandria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was my first attempt at home made bread. It was an easy recipe and the results were great! They can be used in a variety of ways. Yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
YUMMY and EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vasanti
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made the quick yeast rolls, they came out really soft and airy. I read the reviews first so that I do not make any mistake I watched the video too. I had some guests over they loved and took the recipe so they could prepare the rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
These were easy and oh, so good! I added the yeast to the sugar & warm water to let it bloom before adding it to the other ingredients, then I used my KitchenAid mixer with the dough hook and set it on medium for 5 minutes. I just left it in the bowl & covered it for 30 min to rise. It was very sticky, as others said, but I just spooned it into the muffin tin & let it rise another 15 min. I will definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Unbelievably simple and so delicious. Baked them this morning and my wife loved them, as well as I. A real winner! I used Splenda instead of sugar and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I love these, I use butter instead of shortening. They are quick to make which is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lipan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I followed the recipe. So what it was sticky. Big deal. The rolls were amazing. Better than my own roll recipe Ive used for 10+ years. Next time I will use an extra large size muffin pan to get more of that fabulous light airy middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
There's a word for these rolls and its "strange". While the taste was good, the texture wasn't the same as a regular yeast roll and they looked awful! So glad I made a batch before I served them to guests. I also didn't see where they were any quicker then regular yeast rolls. Sure you dont have to knead them but if you have a stand mixer & a dough hook, that does the kneading for you. I think I'll stay with traditional yeast rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keena
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made these rolls a few days ago & my kids loved them! I thought they were good but felt like they were missing something....I will definitely make them again & maybe add more sugar & possibly butter. Very easy recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 831) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States