Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I always wanted to make yeast rolls but never did--UNTIL NOW! This recipe rocks and they came out great. I want rolls and not muffins so next time (soon) I will just drop them on parchment covered cookie sheet instead of using the muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Cloud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made these for supper this evening and we loved them. They were easy to mix and rose to perfection. Glad I was looking for a roll recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I thought it had a cake like consistency, not a what a yeast roll should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is my new go-to roll recipe. Fabulously light, chewy and delicious. I make the dough in the breadmaker on the dough cycle (90 min) then scoop into the muffin cups, greased with a little shortening to make them release easily. Yes, the dough will be sticky, but don't add flour! These rolls are delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Substitutes white wheat flour and they turned out great! Thanks for an awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Homann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Wanted a quick easy recipe for thanksgiving. This was perfect! I made two batches today. Go exactly by the recipe! I wasn't paying attention and added a little extra flour to the first batch. The second batch turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crissy Mcguire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
A simple yeast roll to make. The dough is a little sticky, but don't add extra flour. That will result in a heavier roll. My muffin pans are smaller, so my yield was 12 rather than 8. DH is the bread eater and he loved them. They are best eaten warm on the day they are made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
WOW. I could not believe how easy and delicious this recipe was. I made it exactly per the original instructions and the texture and density after baking was perfect! The dough was gooey prior to baking, but like other reviewers have stated this is how it is supposed to be for a quick-bread like this. I will make them again tonight and add a little extra salt and some herbs for personal preference and experimentation - but overall this is a great recipe for super quick fresh-made dinner rolls. Ignore the nay-sayer reviews on this recipe and just follow the instructions and they will cook wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmilyElizabeth
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made these tonight! So very easy. Follow all the directions and you will not screw it up! Everyone thought they were the best rolls ever :) best yeast rolls I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyElizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Treynor, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States