Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is my go to recipe for quick yeast rolls. I follow this to a tee except I add a tablespoon of garlic powder. These never fail, and are great for a quick home made treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Muir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I just made this recipe and it turned out GREAT. I did have to add flour but that was bc I double it and it was VERY sticky. This family of 6 ate them with dinner and then for dessert with honey on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Stump

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I was so surprised that it would take so little time to make yeast rolls, but I'm sold on this recipe! The rolls turn out light and fluffy and dreamy! It's a pretty sticky dough, and I don't really think it's one that's meant for a ton of kneading. Just make sure the ingredients are thoroughly mixed, and you'll be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Easiest recipe ever. I followed the directions and did exactly. It came out perfectly. These are simple quick yeast rolls. I have made them several times since and used butter instead of shortening. My husband eats 4 or 5 each time I make them. For a quick easy yeast roll this rates high in my menu book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
So easy and delish! It will be sticky...dont panic. They taste like somebodys grandma made them they're that good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
If your rolls come out looking any less than totally jacked up, you added too much flour. If your rolls have smooth tops and you were able to handle these without sticky fingers, you added too much flour! Back away from the flour, people! Don't be scared! I typically go with the super quick rolls that take about 35-40 minutes from start to finish. However, I was a bit bored with them so I decided to try this recipe. Kicked the 40 minute rolls to the curb and these have been moved to the top of the recipe binder. I doubled the recipe which made 16 rolls and they were all gone within 24 hours (between myself, my husband, and three young boys). I used my kitchenaid mixer and will be tripling the recipe this time so I can use all the muffin cups in my two 12-cup muffin pans. The only change I made was to use half whole wheat flour and half AP organic flour since the AP organic gets expensive. The rolls were really very good and I assume it would be even better with all white flour. I baked them for a total of 13 minutes because they were not quite done after 10. I stuck a knife in two of them and they both were still very doughy toward the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly as written , but these just didn't turn out as expected. They looked good coming out of the oven, but just didn't taste good. Not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This recipe was just like my grandmother's yeast rolls. I never tried making these before, but these turned out great. I thought I was doing it wrong because they were a little sticky trying put them in the muffin pan but I watch the video too and notice that was OK. Just follow the recipe and they'll be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This is awesome! Yummy~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I am planning to make this and wondered if the shortening is solid like crisco or just vegetable oil?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 857) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States