Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
AMAZING! I ended up adding about an extra cup of flour to make the dough more manageable and I also added some thyme, basil and oregano to the mix. Also after letting them rise for the second time (in a baking dish, for pull apart buns) I brushed them with a little melted butter and then sprinkled a little bit of parmesean cheese on the top! I brought them to a family gathering and they were a HUGE hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Perfect!! Just like store bought. Follow the recipe exactly! I just coated my hands in flour and scooped the very sticky dough into muffin tins. I actually got 12 rolls out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Hillam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I tried this recipe, it is great & very simple, I have a sodium problem, so I used half the salt, I used 2/3 flour & 1/3 Chicken scratch, from the whole grain feed sack for the chickens(Corn, Whole Wheat, & Millet) (Ground in a blender) Added an extra egg. Robbed it from the chickens. I wanted a nutrigrain bread. These were the best rolls that I ever had. Not bad for a beginner. I used a little less yeast also, but it was still good. I cooked them on the griddle, that way I don't burn them, other than that, I followed the recipe. Sure beats the mess out of my old fashion pancakes. I mixed up the batter, left it in the pot, when it finished rising, I dropped some margarine on the griddle, & dropped roll sized balls on the griddle At 400 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Geiger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This recipe was quick and easy but my rolls tasted way too much like yeast. Gave it three stars but will try again and see if I get a better outcome next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Made these exactly as the recipe details and they were perfect. Prior reviewer from 2011 (pastry chef) stated dough s/b sticky and gooey and to use a scoop to transfer to muffin tins. Followed his advice! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking in Canada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Couldn't be happier. This is a simple, easy recipe especially for a holiday where you're too busy with other dishes to be bothered with rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOSTCOOKINSWITZERLAND

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I used exact measurements, threw it in my bread machine, shaped my own rolls and used my Grandma's skillet to bake till golden brown (12 mins). They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jess Baer
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
LOVE this recipe! It may seem like the dough is too sticky and goopy - but it results in light and fluffy beautiful rolls. I used silicon cupcake cups. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Baer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
HARRAHharrahHARRAH!!! For the first time ever (and I've tried often) my hot rolls were a success! It's difficult to make yeast rolls in high altitude (I'm in Denver CO), but this recipe WORKED:-) They are light, rise and don't fall-like other recipes. I made them into rolls, not in muffin cups and I used 1/2 whole wheat + 1/2 bread flour. YUMMY rolls, highly recommended, esp to those live at high altitude (over 5,000 ft).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
SUCCESS Finally!!! Yeast recipes and I don't get along, after I saw what my "blooming" yeast was doing, I knew I was on the right track this time. I gave myself an online lesson about yeast and this is what I did. Water was at approx 117°, I added the sugar and fresh active yeast (not rapid rise). Leave alone for 10 mins. Put 2 T softened butter in stand mixer bowl. Added the yeast mixture when it was done, added egg and incorporated it into mixture. Gradually added flour and salt, which I had wisked together in bowl. Mixed on medium speed for 3-4 mins. My house stays at 65°, so I preheated oven to 200°, then turned off, left oven light on. Covered bowl (same one I mixed in) with damp towel, and put in oven. After 1 hour of rising, I dropped dough into the well greased muffin cups, then lighty covered with greased plastic wrap, put on top of stove while it preheated to 425°and waited 30 more minutes. Baked in 425°oven for 12 mins. I had also added 1 T of honey before adding flour. (Saw it in another review and it sounded good.) I apologize if this review (my first) gets anyone's panties in a bunch, but for those of us who need to start somewhere with a successful yeast recipe I am hoping these detailed instructions help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States