Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I've never made yeast rolls before, but the video made it look so simple, I decided to give it a try. They were so easy to make, and my husband and I love them! Today I am making them for thanks giving, I'm sure they will be a hit! Side note: I used real butter instead of shortening, because I don't keep shortening on hand. After reading some of the negative reviews, I thought it may have added some flavor to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made these today for thanksgiving dinner. They were absolutely delicious and made for great leftover turkey sandwiches. Don't add more flour and follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Azgirl26
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Easy fast rolls! I followed the recipe just like it was written, and they came out good. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azgirl26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Rolls were really great! Easy to make and followed the recipe as is. My only suggestion is this recipe makes more than 8 rolls, more like 12. They rose quiet nicely for me so I really should have made 12, as my 8 rolls were huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe 6 times at least!!! It is excellent! The rolls are very like popovers. Follow the recipe exactly. The dough is"very sticky " I use a ice cream scoop to put it in the muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made a double batch thinking it would make 16 rolls. It made 24. I did follow the recipe exactly except for the doubling. I did use a kitchenaid with a breadhook to mix and they turned out fine. A little dense, but they're yeast rolls not croissants, folks. I will absolutely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Enscore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This recipe is awesome! Don't add anything...Beautiful rolls. I used a cupcake tin and it made a perfect dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Matheny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These were delicious but tasted more like Portuguese Sweet Bread than a dinner roll. Will definitely make again but use real butter instead of shortening, and half the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I've recently started making bread. I said I would make home made rolls this thanksgiving. I've been looking for the perfect dinner roll and I think I've found it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for rolls. Can't believe I wasted so many years buying rolls! It's a quick and easy recipe and the finished product is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Horsley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 882) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States