Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I love these, I use butter instead of shortening. They are quick to make which is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lipan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I followed the recipe. So what it was sticky. Big deal. The rolls were amazing. Better than my own roll recipe Ive used for 10+ years. Next time I will use an extra large size muffin pan to get more of that fabulous light airy middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
There's a word for these rolls and its "strange". While the taste was good, the texture wasn't the same as a regular yeast roll and they looked awful! So glad I made a batch before I served them to guests. I also didn't see where they were any quicker then regular yeast rolls. Sure you dont have to knead them but if you have a stand mixer & a dough hook, that does the kneading for you. I think I'll stay with traditional yeast rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keena
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made these rolls a few days ago & my kids loved them! I thought they were good but felt like they were missing something....I will definitely make them again & maybe add more sugar & possibly butter. Very easy recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I read several reviews before trying this recipe and I decided not to change a thing. I let my dough rise both times for 30 minutes. The dough was very sticky so I used my medium sized scoop from Pampered Chef to scoop into the muffin tins and it worked great. I also made some in a round cake pan and it also worked fine. I put some melted butter on them when they came out of the oven and they were delicious! My kitchen smells great and it's snowing outside!! Perfect. Me and hubby are Happy, Happy, Happy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This recipe is so delicious. I follow it exactly as written except I do add a handful of grated extra sharp cheddar cheese and 3 tsps. of garlic powder. The smell is amazing! Yes, this is a very sticky recipe, but nothing that a spoon cannot handle. The only extra flour I add is on the surface that I turn the dough out to and on the spoon. The rolls come out so soft and delicious! Very quick and easy! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
So easy and so good. We will make these over and over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I love this recipe. Quick, fast and perfect every time. I do cut back the sugar to 2 Tlb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
These were very quick and tasty. I had used a different quick yeast roll recipe for years and it was good, but the leftover rolls were very dry the next day. These keep well. I'm not a fan of sweetness in breads so I'm going to cut the sugar in half when I make again. I do not use shortening so I used butter and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammyjammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
My husband has been wanting me to make yeast rolls for the longest time. I put it off because I was a little intimidated about using yeast. I followed the recipe to a T and they turned out perfect and so delicious. The recipe is so easy to follow .I will definitely be making them again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States