Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Jess Baer
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
LOVE this recipe! It may seem like the dough is too sticky and goopy - but it results in light and fluffy beautiful rolls. I used silicon cupcake cups. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Baer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
HARRAHharrahHARRAH!!! For the first time ever (and I've tried often) my hot rolls were a success! It's difficult to make yeast rolls in high altitude (I'm in Denver CO), but this recipe WORKED:-) They are light, rise and don't fall-like other recipes. I made them into rolls, not in muffin cups and I used 1/2 whole wheat + 1/2 bread flour. YUMMY rolls, highly recommended, esp to those live at high altitude (over 5,000 ft).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
SUCCESS Finally!!! Yeast recipes and I don't get along, after I saw what my "blooming" yeast was doing, I knew I was on the right track this time. I gave myself an online lesson about yeast and this is what I did. Water was at approx 117°, I added the sugar and fresh active yeast (not rapid rise). Leave alone for 10 mins. Put 2 T softened butter in stand mixer bowl. Added the yeast mixture when it was done, added egg and incorporated it into mixture. Gradually added flour and salt, which I had wisked together in bowl. Mixed on medium speed for 3-4 mins. My house stays at 65°, so I preheated oven to 200°, then turned off, left oven light on. Covered bowl (same one I mixed in) with damp towel, and put in oven. After 1 hour of rising, I dropped dough into the well greased muffin cups, then lighty covered with greased plastic wrap, put on top of stove while it preheated to 425°and waited 30 more minutes. Baked in 425°oven for 12 mins. I had also added 1 T of honey before adding flour. (Saw it in another review and it sounded good.) I apologize if this review (my first) gets anyone's panties in a bunch, but for those of us who need to start somewhere with a successful yeast recipe I am hoping these detailed instructions help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
If you follow the recipe EXACTLY as it is written it is a great basic yeast roll recipe. If you did not follow the directions and added a bunch of flour like you do when making pizza dough you’re an idiot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
The most Fantstic rolls! Sooo easy to make. A pure joy to eat!! Family favorite now! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caralee
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Turned out beautifully, didn't change a thing. Dough was sticky. I coated my hand in coconut oil and pulled off pieces of the risen dough and dropped them into the muffin tins. Rose for 35 mins, got twice as tall when baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is my go to recipe for quick yeast rolls. I follow this to a tee except I add a tablespoon of garlic powder. These never fail, and are great for a quick home made treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Muir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I just made this recipe and it turned out GREAT. I did have to add flour but that was bc I double it and it was VERY sticky. This family of 6 ate them with dinner and then for dessert with honey on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Stump

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I was so surprised that it would take so little time to make yeast rolls, but I'm sold on this recipe! The rolls turn out light and fluffy and dreamy! It's a pretty sticky dough, and I don't really think it's one that's meant for a ton of kneading. Just make sure the ingredients are thoroughly mixed, and you'll be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Easiest recipe ever. I followed the directions and did exactly. It came out perfectly. These are simple quick yeast rolls. I have made them several times since and used butter instead of shortening. My husband eats 4 or 5 each time I make them. For a quick easy yeast roll this rates high in my menu book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States