Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Haley's Comet
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
These turned out so yummy. Follow the recipe with some faith, and they will turn out just great (but also ugly). Don't add lots of flour like some of the other reviews suggest as it will make them more dense. I did knead them for a few minutes the third time I made them, but that was only to help make them prettier. You can dust them with flour to help with working them when you get ready to portion the rolls. I turned my broiler on to brown them on top the first time, but an egg wash accomplished the same thing without over cooking them. I will say my first two batches looked absolutely NOTHING like the pretty picture up top. I did finally figure it out with the extra things I mentioned, but I really wish there was a video showing how to make that happen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley's Comet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Incredible! I've made this several times now, and I usually make it in 10 muffin cups instead of 8 (for those of us who tend to fill up on bread before dinner! Lol).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
what a mess. This is a disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
No sticky problems here! Used glass bowl, metal serving spoon to stir. Left spoon in bowl for first rising (about 45 mins) and used same spoon to "cut" the dough against the bowl. Used plastic spatula to encourage dough off the spoon. Made 12 good sized rolls. Thank you Very Much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This recipe is definitely going in my recipe box! I followed it exactly and the rolls came out great. The only "quick" yeast roll recipe I have used before is the one that came with my Kitchen Aid, and that one is not nearly as good. I'm glad I read the reviews because I would have been weirded out by the super sticky dough otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Wow! These were so easy and even though they don't have as rich a flavor as my regular go to recipe the time saved is worth it! I followed the recipe exactly, the dough is gooey, but thanks to previous reviews it was not an issue. I might add some extra butter to the shortening next time just to see if it deepens the flavor, but they're great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Woweee...I just got done making these rolls and they delish...the recipe was easy to make. After I let the dough rise in the bowl I punched it down then separated it and put it in the muffin pan. I was able to get 10 nice sized rolls. Thank you so much for such a good and easy recipe. Please NOTE...YOU DO NOT KNEED THIS DOUGH. You simply stir and rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reachkimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
AMAZING! I ended up adding about an extra cup of flour to make the dough more manageable and I also added some thyme, basil and oregano to the mix. Also after letting them rise for the second time (in a baking dish, for pull apart buns) I brushed them with a little melted butter and then sprinkled a little bit of parmesean cheese on the top! I brought them to a family gathering and they were a HUGE hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Perfect!! Just like store bought. Follow the recipe exactly! I just coated my hands in flour and scooped the very sticky dough into muffin tins. I actually got 12 rolls out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Hillam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I tried this recipe, it is great & very simple, I have a sodium problem, so I used half the salt, I used 2/3 flour & 1/3 Chicken scratch, from the whole grain feed sack for the chickens(Corn, Whole Wheat, & Millet) (Ground in a blender) Added an extra egg. Robbed it from the chickens. I wanted a nutrigrain bread. These were the best rolls that I ever had. Not bad for a beginner. I used a little less yeast also, but it was still good. I cooked them on the griddle, that way I don't burn them, other than that, I followed the recipe. Sure beats the mess out of my old fashion pancakes. I mixed up the batter, left it in the pot, when it finished rising, I dropped some margarine on the griddle, & dropped roll sized balls on the griddle At 400 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Geiger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 899) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States