Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Love how easy these rolls are to make! I added 2 extra Tbs of sugar to sweeten them for my kids, but they would still be very good with the amount in the recipe. Will be making these quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Best rolls I've ever made, by far! I did find the dough a little sticky so I had to add a bit more flour...and I used bread flour because that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Not the best recipe I had tried for yeast rolls, but they were still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I have made these a couple of times and what a hit! Didn't change a thing. Easy, easy and delicious??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This recipe was great! everyone loved them. I didn't have a muffin pan so I used my well seasoned iron skillet and just dropped the dough in. I also used butter instead of shortening. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kekecatty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I use this recipe often. I ran out of eggs, and substituted 1/4 cup milk instead. They turned out the fluffiest and best tasting so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This recipe is outstanding ingredient-wise. Perfect proportions! The only changes I would recommend are in the way to cook the rolls. I've made this recipe a few times now and this is how to make it a whole lot easier: instead of cooking them in muffin tins, I double the recipe, mix the ingredients as stated and do the first rise in the mixing bowl; after they double in size, I then punch down the dough with a spatula and glob and scrape the mixture into an oiled 9x13 inch pyrex pan and spread it evenly to the corners (you kind of have to be rough with it, lol). I then place the whole pan in a warm place for the second rise to double in size. After that I bake it at 425 degrees for about 20 minutes until golden brown on top(don't overbake!). When the mass has cooled (in the pan) for maybe 45 minutes, I take a bread knife then gently cut the "rolls" while still in the pan. Then I remove them with a narrow spatula to serve. So easy, no kneading and everyone raves about how good they are!! Thank you for a great recipe :) I give it 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TangledNana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Followed the recipe perfectly and got very nice rolls, although a bit bland. Just tasted the sugar slightly. Maybe needed more salt? Or maybe I am desiring the flavor of whole wheat? I made these once before using nothing but whole wheat; I think the taste was good but the texture suffered. Next time I'll probably try a split of both flours. Well, as for this recipe-accurate batch I'm sure a little butter on top will fix them up. I wouldn't bother starting to preheat your oven until you're done with step 2. Too many yeast recipes tell you to preheat your oven when it'll be 1.5-2 hours minimum before you use it. And yeah, recipes should spell out the fundamentals of yeast for us newbies :( The first yeast recipe I used was a waffle recipe that had me adding the yeast to scalding hot milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Being a novice, this recipe wasn't anywhere near specific enough for me. Made a couple of boo boo's which I attempted to correct. Added the egg last by mistake so it was hard to blend into the mixture. Used butter flavored crisco and it didn't melt so I took it out of the bowl and nuked it and then returned it to the bowl. The end result was better than I expected except that the rolls were uneven and bumpy on top - not smooth like the photo. Also I think they could have been a little browner. I'll try again. Any tips from experienced bakers appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
These were great :) The first time I made them I followed recipe exactly, except I added more flour (I am new to bread making and mistakingly thought this dough should be kneadable). Anyway they turned out smooth and yummy, but a bit dense. After reading reviews I see that I should not have added the extra flour after all. I am excited to do these again :) THANK YOU for such an easy recipe, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 784) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States