Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Made these rolls today ahead of time to see if I liked them to serve for Easter. These rolls are awesome! and so easy to make. This recipe is a keeper. Fluffy, light and delicious. I did not change a thing, followed directions exactly as shown. So happy I found these rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
What an absolutely fabulous recipe! I've been trying recipes from this site for years now but this is the first time I've felt compelled to write a review. These rolls were amazing. I followed the recipe exactly as written down and, for the first time ever (I am hopeless at making bread and all my previous attempts at making bread rolls have invariably produced rolls with the texture and appearance of small rocks) I managed to bake the most wonderful bread rolls. Even my extremely picky teenager raved over them. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Fabulous every time! You're going to think they are too sticky but it works like a charm. I just drop mine into a round cake pan and end up with a pan of the most divine rolls ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I have been baking bread for over 30 years. I win ribbons at county fairs, get requests for gifts and for church suppers. I knead my dough with vigor, smack it, and slap it around. I roll it, braid it, slash it, mound it, mold it, free form it. . And then I found this recipe while looking for a quick roll for supper tonight. I watched the video that goes with it, thank goodness, or would not have believed it possible to get rolls out of such wet batter. After the first rising, I poured the batter onto a flour dusted counter, dusted my fingers and patted the dough into a rectangle, cut it into 12 strips, which I laid into the channels of a pre warmed, greased, cast iron bread stick pan. The second rising took 15 minutes in the 200 degree pre warmed oven, and the bead sticks rose to double their height while baking. They were beautiful, and good thing they came out of the oven and went straight to the table. If they had waited to cool on the counter, the family would have eaten them before supper! Because I rarely use sugar in my bread, I cut the sugar to 1 tablespoon. Because of health concerns, I use canola oil instead of butter or shortening in all recipes I try. I don't consider these two changes as altering a recipe, because they are my standards. This is a wonderful recipe. Thank you for introducing me to the puzzling, new procedure of making bread without kneading and with wet batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
My favorite my family loves them and I make them for special occasions and for big dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
These are so yummy, I ate 3 right out of the oven and wanted more! I used butter instead of shortening and dropped them by spoonfuls into a greased 8" x 12" pan. Mine baked 12 minutes. FAST, FLUFFY, DELICIOUS and EASY. I will be making these often since my bread machine broke. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Rolls turned out really good. It took more time than the recipe ststed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Made these exactly by the recipe. They were very good, almost as good as the ones that take 2 or 3 hours to make. Will make them a lot as they are so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
my mom made these things and they are great!!! especially with Ham LOVE THEM!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This is a great recipe. I use it quite often and have never had any problems. What I love the most about this recipe is that you can just scoop up some of the dough, drop it into a muffin cup, and bake it and they turn out perfect. Depending on what I serve these with, I usually either keep the sugar amount the same or just use 2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riskie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States