Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Fantastic! Make these as written and you won't have an issue. Yes the dough will be sticky hence the use of a muffin tin. They are really yummy with peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecurless

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and these rolls where perfect!!! I used a cookie scoop to help distribute the dough evenly and ended up with 10 rolls instead of 8. My family loved these rolls. Thank you for this super easy and quick recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Ok it is seriously ridiculous how good these were. As some other reviewers I made them in a small round cake pan. I did brush them with melted butter and sprinkled Weber's garlic and herb seasoning on them before baking. They went great with my home-made split pea soup! So yummy! Thanks for this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Amazing recipe!!!!!! Loved it.. I ate one before dinner was finished cooking!! Love this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I have used this recipe many times for a quick and easy roll recipe. Everyone always loves them, and I always end up doubling (or tripling!) the recipe. You must follow the recipe exactly to get the results that you are expecting. Many people think that shortening will work the same as butter, but it will not! They will not taste the same if you use butter, and may even end up being flatter. Butter flavored shortening has the best flavor, and it the one I always use. Although it may not be as healthy for you, you really do not use enough to do any serious harm. I would recommend this recipe to anyone looking for a delicious and easy roll recipe- so much better that store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Anthony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Super easy and very tasty. More of a batter than a dough, so don't panic when it doesn't look like bread dough. You spoon it into the muffin tins. Don't try to roll it or form it in any way. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
We love these. I follow the directions exactly and they come out great every time. The dough is very forgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Doubled recipe and followed exactly and they were the best rolls ever. Quickly have become a family favorite. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Wynne, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Super delish! My family LOVED them! Super easy to make & I didn't change a thing. I sprayed a serving spoon with spray oil dropped them next to each other in a pan instead of muffin tins. Looked & tasted great! I'm saving this one! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was my first time making yeast rolls and they were FANTASTIC!!! Yes, the insides where a little different than commercial rolls, but they were sweet and delicious none the less! Thank you Mikathemighty for your review, I did not make any adjustments to the recipe and they really didn't need any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States