Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
These were very quick and tasty. I had used a different quick yeast roll recipe for years and it was good, but the leftover rolls were very dry the next day. These keep well. I'm not a fan of sweetness in breads so I'm going to cut the sugar in half when I make again. I do not use shortening so I used butter and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammyjammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
My husband has been wanting me to make yeast rolls for the longest time. I put it off because I was a little intimidated about using yeast. I followed the recipe to a T and they turned out perfect and so delicious. The recipe is so easy to follow .I will definitely be making them again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Loved these!!! Easy, quick....for yeast rolls..rushed a little...only let rise in bowl for 45 minutes...muffin pan for 30 min....then baked for 11 minutes. Took 1 hour 25 for me...not the 1 hour 40. Came out great. All 3 kids loved,but my baby loved the most and normally passes on the bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Best rolls I've made yet! I doubled the batch, because I have a large family and 8 just simply ain't cutting it. It went along great with the turkey, I made it kinda like a sandwich with the meat between :D Sooo yummy. Although, I did think it had hardly a flavor, which is good in some cases. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe. The first batch went in a hurry. I am making a second batch for later. This was a very easy recipe to follow. Thank you for the great recipe. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
So glad I made this recipe! The rolls were so fluffy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Yum, these were so good, especially when the ease of them is considered. This may be the second easiest roll I have ever made. I followed everything as is just subbing and equal amount of melted butter for the shortening. The directions are just a tad vague in they don't give a time to expect for doubling of the dough or roll. Mine was about 32-35 minutes each. I used my new glass bowl for my Kitchen-Aid mixer and being able to see the dough made this super easy. I mixed the yeast and dough with the dough hook and covered the top with plastic wrap and let it rise right in it. Normal dough rises at about 115 deg. I found that 100 deg. was sufficient with these, possibly because the amount of sugar. I did let the yeast proof for about 15-20 minutes stirring a few times. I made 9 rolls, but next time will try to up it to 10 as they were huge! I used a mashed potato scoop to ladle the dough, as it is more like a sticky batter. I sprayed the Reynolds foil liners with a Bakers Joy and that worked great for no sticking or clean-up to the muffin pan. They took 12 minutes. These are going into the recipe box. They were great with soup. TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I HAVE MADE SEVERAL YEAST ROLL RECIPES AND THIS ONE IS BY FAR THE EASIEST & BEST TASTING.......... THEY WERE ALL GONE WITHIN MINUTES ~ WITH A REQUEST FOR A SECOND BATCH ~ EASILY 5 STARS!!!!!! JESUS SAVES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Yummy and easy! Just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe! I always follow the recipe when making for the first time, then I run with it after that. This will be a family favorite very quickly I'm sure, as the entire pan was gone in one meal! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasey Duso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 846) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States