Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
AMAZING!! this is the first bread made using yeast that has ever turned out for me. My family loved them and I will be making again. I did double it with no problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anthony, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Easy, fast and good. Exactly what I was looking for. The dough is sticky, gloopy, runny, almost like thick pancake batter, its fine trust the recipe. When these bake up they are fluffy, soft, lightly sweet and DELICIOUS! I used butter instead of shortening because of personal preference. Fresh rolls on your table don't get any simpler than this, maybe 10 min of actual effort, tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I love these rolls!!! They are so easy and so fast... And absolutely delicious! The only thing I change is the egg. I substitute 1/4 cup of applesauce to make these vegan friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was very good and easy! Followed recipe as written and spooned it into the muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
EASY AND DELISH! I used melted butter instead of shortening, and doubled the recipe with no problem. I used a WISK to mix the whole thing in a giant bowl. DON'T KNEAD. The dough is SUPPOSED TO BE SOFT. Don't add flour. I let it rise on my dryer for an hour, then scooped it into buttered muffin tins with a buttered spoon and let them rise another half hour. (Melt butter in a measuring cup and brush it on the tops, the spoon, etc. which is so easy.) Baked for 10 minutes, as the recipe says. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I have made this recipe 5 times. I am terrible at baking bread. This recipe meets my one expectation of a recipe, it always works! Make as written, the recipe will not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I love to cook and enjoy baking a few loaves of banana bread every now and then, but I was always reluctant to try yeast rolls! I decided to make a go of it with this recipe. I used an eight section mini loaf pan and they came out perfect on my first try! Thanks so much for this recipe! My family thanks you as well.. My thighs on the other hand does not thank you! What my mouth loves my thighs do not! Lol! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ices97
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Love this recipe. It's a good base. I made a couple changes. Used honey instead of sugar, used half the salt and only 2/3 cup water. I also just flattened dough into a 9x9 stone and scored with a pizza cutter before baking. Added a few minutes to baking time also. TASTED GREAT! FLUFFY BUNS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I have made this recipe exactly as written at least a dozen times. The only change I sometimes make is dividing into 10 rolls instead. My family loves the taste of these fluffy fresh rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Honestly I loved this recipe! It was quick easy and fun to do with the kids. But I do know what DOJAGRAM was saying about the flour. The thing is some of us sift flour and some just scoop it out of the container. If you sift the flour or "fluff" your flour you will have less than you need. But technically your not adding anymore than you need if you add more. But to make it simple don't sift it. The dough was sticky but just leave it that way cause the rolls come out amazing. You might think they won't BUT THEY WILL! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 899) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States