Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
So quick and easy! I used to make a standard yeast parker-house roll in pie tins, but those take 4 hours minimum. This recipe provides a fast, substantial roll with minimal effort - no kneading, and no additional bowls for rising! Just mix, let sit, and scoop into muffin cups! I've made it twice; the first time I filled 8 cups as the recipe called. They ended up spilling over the top, so next time I filled all 12. They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Hoskins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I just made these rolls, and they were wonderful! They would be a great roll for a beginning baker, with no kneading or shaping of the rolls. Thanks for a great recipe! And I followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by skroberts_1
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Best yeast roll recipe EVER!!! Flawless and perfectly delicious for any occasion!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
These turned out so yummy. Follow the recipe with some faith, and they will turn out just right. Don't add flour like some of the other reviews suggest as it will make them more dense. I turned my broiler on to brown them on top, but my oven doesn't cook evenly. I will say they look absolutely NOTHING like the pretty picture up top. I really wish there was a video showing how to make that happen. However, I will happily eat my ugly, delicious rolls AND serve them to my friends. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley's Comet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Incredible! I've made this several times now, and I usually make it in 10 muffin cups instead of 8 (for those of us who tend to fill up on bread before dinner! Lol).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
what a mess. This is a disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
No sticky problems here! Used glass bowl, metal serving spoon to stir. Left spoon in bowl for first rising (about 45 mins) and used same spoon to "cut" the dough against the bowl. Used plastic spatula to encourage dough off the spoon. Made 12 good sized rolls. Thank you Very Much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This recipe is definitely going in my recipe box! I followed it exactly and the rolls came out great. The only "quick" yeast roll recipe I have used before is the one that came with my Kitchen Aid, and that one is not nearly as good. I'm glad I read the reviews because I would have been weirded out by the super sticky dough otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Wow! These were so easy and even though they don't have as rich a flavor as my regular go to recipe the time saved is worth it! I followed the recipe exactly, the dough is gooey, but thanks to previous reviews it was not an issue. I might add some extra butter to the shortening next time just to see if it deepens the flavor, but they're great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Woweee...I just got done making these rolls and they delish...the recipe was easy to make. After I let the dough rise in the bowl I punched it down then separated it and put it in the muffin pan. I was able to get 10 nice sized rolls. Thank you so much for such a good and easy recipe. Please NOTE...YOU DO NOT KNEED THIS DOUGH. You simply stir and rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reachkimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 882) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States