Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
These were so simple and so quick, and they were amazing. They were so fluffy and light. I will be serving these often. Everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lanett, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
As others stated the dough was waaaaay to sticky and almost like a batter when I made it so I had to add much more flour. BUT, with more flour it turned perfectly and these were the best rolls I have ever made. So, next time I will try 2/3 cup of water as suggested by another rater and keep using this recipe with some tweeks. I am also going to use this as my go to all-purpose bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Easterling

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I chose this recipe over others 'cause it seemed so simple & easy.. It truly is! This was my 1st time making bread that taste good, I actually dusted flour on the sticky dough 2 roll it out & made pizza..thanks 4 posting this recipe! ????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaneshia Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
The only thing I'd like to add is that you should knead the dough a little bit after step 2. I tried it both ways and the texture improved greatly when kneaded at that stage to pop some of the air bubbles before more are formed. Otherwise, like others, I also subbed butter for the shortening and used different types of flour, because that's more to my taste. I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SayadaR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I've used this recipe twice so far but instead of making rolls out of it I've been making it in loaf pans. Easy and delish. The whole family can't stop eating it until it's gone. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Made these this morning. Amazing. Thank you for sharing. I only added about a half cup flour more. . I can never get my bread to rise so this was great for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Fantastic! Make these as written and you won't have an issue. Yes the dough will be sticky hence the use of a muffin tin. They are really yummy with peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecurless

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and these rolls where perfect!!! I used a cookie scoop to help distribute the dough evenly and ended up with 10 rolls instead of 8. My family loved these rolls. Thank you for this super easy and quick recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Ok it is seriously ridiculous how good these were. As some other reviewers I made them in a small round cake pan. I did brush them with melted butter and sprinkled Weber's garlic and herb seasoning on them before baking. They went great with my home-made split pea soup! So yummy! Thanks for this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Amazing recipe!!!!!! Loved it.. I ate one before dinner was finished cooking!! Love this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 820) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States