Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Wonderful recipe! Used this recipe to go with a pot roast and mashed potatoes and ended up most eating dinner rolls because they were AMAZING! I've only made homemade bread a few times but this is now my go to recipe for dinner rolls. I definitely recommend this. A lot easier than you would expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
The temptation is to add more flour. I almost did and am glad I didn't. I stuck to the directions and the bread turned out beautiful and delicious. I used an ice cream scoop to put the dough in the muffin pans after it rose the first time. I have mini loaf pans and I used those to make about 4 small loaves. It all turned out great and helped make our Thanksgiving a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherokee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Very, very sticky and messy. I added an additional 1/2 cup of flour but not any more because I did not want to end up with dense rolls. The additional flour did not help. I would have given this recipe 2 stars because I think too much liquid is added, but they tasted alright in the end. However, I'll use a different recipe for rolls next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I have a good bread recipe but it's one that is laborious. This one seemed that it would be easy and I wanted to try it with my new Kitchen Aid mixer. Well, they didn't raise and were doughy inside, and heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I love this recipe but I used bread flour not all purpose. and they was big and airy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amal.suliman
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I liked the texture of the bread, and it's easy to make. Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have made my own bread and rolls for close to 40 years. I wanted something quick for thanksgiving before the turkey began roasting. This recipe fit the bill. However I am a traditional yeast bread baker. i.e. "add flour and knead until no longer sticky". But, after reading the reviews I heeded the advise -No kneading, and the dough is sticky, very sticky. I measured 1 and 1/2 times the recipe and I actually had 15 rolls. They were light, chewy, and a wonderful flavor and soooo easy. Did I mention NO kneading. A few rolls on the outsides of the muffin pans were a bit brown, I was fooled by the pale tops. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will modify the temp a smidge, and possible brush the tops with milk or buttermilk. I also wrapped them in foil to warm at a low oven before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I followed the recipe and got very good results. I used to bake bread on a regular basis but other than a pizza dough I don't handle yeast breads that often. It is often enough to be somewhat skeptical of the wet batter dough, but other reviews assured me this was to be expected. The were quick, easy and way my sons gobbled them up assured me they were good. They were made for a holiday gathering but I will be making them again. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I have never posted a review on this site but felt the need to. I really have never baked before and just happened upon this recipe while looking through recipes for Thanksgiving. They were extremely easy to make and were absolutely delicious! The only change I made is using margarine in place of shortening because I didn't have any. I will definitely be making these several times in the future. WAY better then store bought buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Dyoubled the recipe. Recioe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States