Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This recipe is awesome! Don't add anything...Beautiful rolls. I used a cupcake tin and it made a perfect dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Matheny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These were delicious but tasted more like Portuguese Sweet Bread than a dinner roll. Will definitely make again but use real butter instead of shortening, and half the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I've recently started making bread. I said I would make home made rolls this thanksgiving. I've been looking for the perfect dinner roll and I think I've found it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for rolls. Can't believe I wasted so many years buying rolls! It's a quick and easy recipe and the finished product is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Horsley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Best yeast rolls (or any kind of yeast bread) I have ever made! So fluffy I could not believe it. I made only one substitution, using oil instead of shortening. Thanks you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicxstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Great recipe! Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great! I just added some honey butter and salted the tops... Awesome snack bread or great with a meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Wonderlie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and yes as stated in previous reviews the dough is VERY sticky and it will continue to be sticky even after the first proof. Keep to the recipe and you will be richly rewarded as these are delicious and SO EASY to make homemade rolls!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Perfect. So many compliments!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
These rolls are awesome! I followed the directions just as written and they came out perfect. The dough will be sticky....just oil your hands when rolling them out. I cooked them in my grandmothers cast iron biscuit pan and WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wesley Meadows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I followed the advice of the pastry chef and did not alter the recipe at all. I DID however mix it all in my food processer and the dough came out great, sticky like everyone said, but totally worth getting my hands all sticky with dough for the great taste of homemade yeast rolls. I have never made hem at home, but this recipe was so quick and easy. Can't wait to make them with my daughter and let her get her hands all goopy. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Sunday

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States