Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This bread is easy to make and it doesn't take a lot of time to prepare. The best part is the bread is very good and my family really like the bread and because it is easy I make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
like others have said, Follow the Recipe! and honey, it's gonna be good! seriously the best rolls I have ever made...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made these rolls and used the recipe just as it was written. The dough was sticky but I read other reviews and just went with it. They came out beautifully- light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
These yeast rolls are very tender and just a hint of sweetness! I baked in a cake tin and they were all touching like easy pull apart rolls and came out perfect. This is a favorite!!! Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is an amazing recipe for quick and very tasty buns. The dough is VERY STICKY. However there is no kneading required. After the first rise, I just scooped out the dough into the muffin tins and let the dough rise again. This recipe is a must keep for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terra
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Been trying to learn how to make rolls and bread for 3 months many recipes...Finally got it with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Look like cupcakes when you cook them in a cupcake tin but taste delicious. Very light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Wayman
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I give this five stars because they were just as I expected! Light and spongey, took about an hour or so to make. Only alteration I did was substitute butter for shortening, it's a preference of mine :) I formed mine into nine portions, and put them in a 9by9" brownie pan and let them rise 20 minutes. Because it is a very sticky wet dough and I was forming them into balls instead of muffin tins, I put a generous sprinkle of flour over the mass of dough so I could lightly handle it, and portion it out into 9 "balls". After baking they poofed together (es I expected) into a square shape but still separate rolls(used fork to lift them out and separate a bit). I have experience make rolls and bread often (weekly) so I knew how to handle a wet dough like this. As other raters have said, do not add extra flour to initial dough mixture! Use flour for lightly handling after first rise, if you decide to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wayman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Please make these rolls just as in the recipe! They are so easy and so good. The flavor is really delightful with just the right amount of sweetness. Fastest and tastiest roll recipe I've ever tried. Just try the recipe as is! I wouldn't want to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Very sticky to work with but floured the spatula & that did the trick! No shortening but I used coconut oil & they turned out like a popover, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 873) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States