Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Quick easy and satisfying, i did add a honey egg wash and that was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okc foodadict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I tried it and passed it on to my daughter who has never made buns. Awesome or what? everyone loved them. Do not change anything, just do as you are told. Thanksto Mikathemighty (pastry chef) I listened to your review and thanks to the original cook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I made these to go along with a Pot Roast meal. They are delicious. I did change a thing. They are sticky but I used a large spoon to transfer the batter into the muffin cups. Thank you to the reviewer(s) who listed times for allowing he yeast to disolve/proof and waiting until it had doubled. I am a novice and was wonder how long I had to wait for these steps. I've seen many yeast rolls recipes but this is the simplistic one that I have found. Just a few ingredients and a few steps. I will be using this one from now on as my goto dinner roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Outstanding! Follow the recipe exactly. Dough will be loose but don't add flour. That's where most people go wrong because it's not consistency of most bread recipes. My husband loved the bread and that's a blue ribbon winner to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I have made this recipe several times and my entire family loves these yeast rolls. I can't imagine anyone having problems making them. Expect them to be sticky however, I use a spoon so I don't make a mess. The only touching I do is one finger to push the mixture off the spoon into the baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
These are AWESOME!!! I watched Worst Cooks,, think they were the ones who could possibly messed this recipe up, lol ;~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Pesos

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This was as easy as it sounds. However,no one at the table was impressed. I like bread of all kinds and this is more like store bought white bread. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
just tried this recipe and have to say i am so glad i read the review from the pastry chef or i would not have made them after reading the other reviews they were awesome i did not change a thing now i cant wait for my husband to get home to try them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
These rolls are fabulous!!!! Made them as directed! Just love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
These are definitely sticky but fear not! Made these yesterday and they were so easy, sticky yes but easy. I used butter in place of shortening only because it was all I had. Came out fine. I just sprayed my muffin tin with butter flavor spray and spooned in the batter as evenly as I could and they turned out beautifully. My son wants me to try making these into sandwich roll size for burgers etc. so I thought I might try using a 'muffin top' baking pan to keep the rounded shape. They would make good burger buns! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 141-150 (of 764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States