Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Perfect rolls! I have tried and failed so many times until I used this recipe! I am elated! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaina Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
These were not good AT ALL! They were a lumpy mix between a biscuit and a roll... not soft and fluffy in any respect. And even with butter they were just really bland. If you put water and flour together and baked it would probably have more flavor than these. If I had to describe these I guess I would call them a dry, bland, crumbly muffin and I have no suggestion of how to improve these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coltonsmomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Super easy recipe if you hate to wait forever for yeast rolls. Worked well if I just spooned the very sticky batter into the muffin tin. You will get 8 extra large rolls or you can stretch the dough a little further and get 12 regular rolls. I was able to triple the recipe successfully for Thanksgiving and everyone loved them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Follow the recipe EXACTLY as it is written! They turned out great!! I was able to make twelve out of the amount of dough the recipe produced. Also, don't worry about how sticky the dough is, it is supposed to be like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made these rolls several times over the holidays and everyone liked them. They are so easy to make and require little hands on time. Very convenient if you are pressed for time. Doubled the recipe and refrigerated half the batter to make buns for ham sandwiches the next day. This recipe is a definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this recipe exact many times. Yes. The dough is sticky. So this time I thought I would take the advice of other reviewers. Big mistake. For several reasons. 1. Too much flour means the dough doesn't have enough moisture to rise. 2. Too much flour also means your rolls turn out so heavy they could be used to brick your next house...my advice...deal with the stickiness of the dough. The end result if worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daisy
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I agree do not rate something if you don't follow the directions. This dough is meant to be sticky and has turned out great every time I've made it (which as been numerous times)... I have added more flour to make cinnamon rolls out the dough this is my go to roll/cinnamon roll recipe!!!!!!! Thank you for sharing it!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I love these rolls. Had trouble with them not rising a couple times. Last night I added in a handful of sugar and some warm water when they weren't rising & it did the trick. My kids love them & they're really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These were incredible! I am a complete novice in the kitchen, and my husband comes from a family of the best Southern cooks ever, so I am nervous when I cook something I know they do well. These are so much easier than biscuits, especially in a *well greased* muffin pan. I brushed the tops of them with butter before and after baking (thanks, Chef John), and presented them to my husband….who promptly ate the whole batch. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made these rolls for Christmas dinner, substituting margarine for the shortening. My guys loved them! I found I could have made 12 smaller rolls instead of 8, but all of us enjoyed them. I brushed the tops with melted margarine before baking. So easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 820) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States