Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This was pretty good; you have to realize that the "dough" is pretty batter-y. The only advantage was no kneading. Very light and fluffy rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon H.
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This is the best recipe I have ever used. I can never quite get rolls to work. Even my hubby has teased about the "door stops" I usually make; soft in the middle, if you can crack them open! I've used this recipe twice now and the second time, I made them larger for use as sandwich buns and they came out perfect, just like the first batch of dinner sized rolls. They were so yummy, both hubby and I just ate one plain hot out of the oven. Wonderful recipe ~ Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Delicious.... nothing left to say.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
These were so delicious. I used butter instead of shortening and added about a tablespoon more flour to the dough, as well as sprinkling another table spoon over it before I formed the individual rolls, and it was incredibly easy to work with. The dough was quick to make, and the rolls were soft and delicious. We used them as buns for crabcake sandwiches, and then everyone ended up going back for seconds on the bread. This will definitely be my new go-to roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Sorry, but I wasn't impressed. Then again... I've never had much luck with baking yeast rolls... that's why I ended up giving it 3 stars, instead of one. This time it could have been the baker's fault. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLBH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Followed recipe except dropped large spoonfulls into greased pie plate instead of muffin tins (I don't know why...I guess it just wouldn't feel like a roll in a muffin shape LOL!) Anyway, tasted great! My hubby absolutely adored these...went for seconds & thirds. I look forward to trying different variations...will probably add a little more sugar next time or maybe even honey. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I did not change anything at all. They remind me of Paducah, KY 'Black Hawk Rolls'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very happy with this simple bread. Approx. 2 1/2 hours from start to finish. I used butter instead of shortening and a cake pan rather than muffin pan. They spread together on cake pan, tasted awesome. Thank you for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoflorida

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Love how easy these rolls are to make! I added 2 extra Tbs of sugar to sweeten them for my kids, but they would still be very good with the amount in the recipe. Will be making these quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States