Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Let me start off by saying the dough is supposed to be sticky. I made these twice in one week. Both times they were gobbled up. Just try the recipe as is. Won't be disappointed. I ate them warm or cold. They were divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Listra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I tried this recipe. Works great and my rolls look exactly like the picture. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe for quick rolls with minimal effort, yet they taste like you put a lot of time into them. I was very impressed by the taste and the texture. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
If you try this recipe and follow the instructions completely, you will not be disappointed. This is best tasting bread, and it so easy to make. Soft, flavorful, simple. I used mini ceramic loaf pans for sandwiches. I just poured/scooped with a spoon the wet/sticky dough in. So perfect! I will be making these regularly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Super quick and easy, followed directions exactly as written. Don't even worry about the dough being too sticky - you can still portion it with your hands into the muffin tins. It made 12 LARGE buns for me, so I can't imagine it making eight. Brushed the tops with melted margarine when they came out and my family raved about them. Apparently they taste like doughnuts? All are gone already. I'll probably double this next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
AMAZING!! this is the first bread made using yeast that has ever turned out for me. My family loved them and I will be making again. I did double it with no problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anthony, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Easy, fast and good. Exactly what I was looking for. The dough is sticky, gloopy, runny, almost like thick pancake batter, its fine trust the recipe. When these bake up they are fluffy, soft, lightly sweet and DELICIOUS! I used butter instead of shortening because of personal preference. Fresh rolls on your table don't get any simpler than this, maybe 10 min of actual effort, tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I love these rolls!!! They are so easy and so fast... And absolutely delicious! The only thing I change is the egg. I substitute 1/4 cup of applesauce to make these vegan friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was very good and easy! Followed recipe as written and spooned it into the muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
EASY AND DELISH! I used melted butter instead of shortening, and doubled the recipe with no problem. I used a WISK to mix the whole thing in a giant bowl. DON'T KNEAD. The dough is SUPPOSED TO BE SOFT. Don't add flour. I let it rise on my dryer for an hour, then scooped it into buttered muffin tins with a buttered spoon and let them rise another half hour. (Melt butter in a measuring cup and brush it on the tops, the spoon, etc. which is so easy.) Baked for 10 minutes, as the recipe says. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States