Quick Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Rolls were really great! Easy to make and followed the recipe as is. My only suggestion is this recipe makes more than 8 rolls, more like 12. They rose quiet nicely for me so I really should have made 12, as my 8 rolls were huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe 6 times at least!!! It is excellent! The rolls are very like popovers. Follow the recipe exactly. The dough is"very sticky " I use a ice cream scoop to put it in the muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made a double batch thinking it would make 16 rolls. It made 24. I did follow the recipe exactly except for the doubling. I did use a kitchenaid with a breadhook to mix and they turned out fine. A little dense, but they're yeast rolls not croissants, folks. I will absolutely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Enscore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This recipe is awesome! Don't add anything...Beautiful rolls. I used a cupcake tin and it made a perfect dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Matheny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These were delicious but tasted more like Portuguese Sweet Bread than a dinner roll. Will definitely make again but use real butter instead of shortening, and half the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I've recently started making bread. I said I would make home made rolls this thanksgiving. I've been looking for the perfect dinner roll and I think I've found it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for rolls. Can't believe I wasted so many years buying rolls! It's a quick and easy recipe and the finished product is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Horsley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Best yeast rolls (or any kind of yeast bread) I have ever made! So fluffy I could not believe it. I made only one substitution, using oil instead of shortening. Thanks you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicxstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Great recipe! Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great! I just added some honey butter and salted the tops... Awesome snack bread or great with a meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Wonderlie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and yes as stated in previous reviews the dough is VERY sticky and it will continue to be sticky even after the first proof. Keep to the recipe and you will be richly rewarded as these are delicious and SO EASY to make homemade rolls!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States