Quick Weekday Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This recipe was great. The only thing that I did differently was use 1 cup shredded cheese (mixed half cup into the pasta mixture and sprinkled the other half cup onto the top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Sheik

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Made alot of adjustments. Used Broccoli Cheese soup instead (didn't have Cream of Chicken on hand), added about 1/2 cup leftover cooked Quinoa, about 3/4 cup leftover cooked sprouted bean trio, 1/2 sliced cooked mushrooms and more spices. Used about 1 tsp. pepper, about 1 tsp. of garlic powder and threw in Tony Chachere's seasoning to taste-about 1/2 tsp. or more. Because of the added protein of Quinoa and beans, I only added half of the cooked noodles the original recipe called for. Put in baking dish, sprinkled with plain bread crumbs and then sprayed bitter flavored cooking spray over the crumbs (it's all about cutting unnecessary fat). Mo need gor added chefdar cheese (again citting the fat). Baked as recommended. Eating it now and it tastes pretty pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
my kids didnt like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swanzetta E Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
quick, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
LOVED this! I addend onion, green peppers and diced tomatoes. I also sprinkled dried crushed hot peppers over the top of the chicken, to make it a bit spicy, useda mix of mozzarella and colby cheese and topped it all of with breadcrumb/butter mixture. It was AWESOME! Next time I will also top with black olives and serve with sour cream.... Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I added some salt and onion powder to the mix. I accidentally added the 1/2 cup of cheese to the mix then topped it with more cheese. I liked it. My 2 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
So yummy! I modified a bit. I added some sour cream, Cayenne, Paprika, and I topped with crushed Ritz crackers. I also mixed the cheese throughout and just added a little to the top along with the crumbs. It was so simple! I will definitely make it again with my small changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I used 2% evaporated milk, switched spinach for broccoli and doubled the amount of chicken and noodles. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I used left-over cajun chicken. This was okay. A little boring but quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
As written, this is very bland. On that note, it is a great starter recipe to add ingredients according to your family's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States