Quick Vanilla Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Makes great marshmallow fluff but it's not frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
i have tried this recipe, and i have to say that it was very much like a melted marshmallow on a cupcake. I just didn't like how it was like liquid. And it took more than 6 to 7 minutes to thicken!!!! annoying??? tots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Hello I'm 15 and I made your frosting recipe I thought it was every easy to make. I made a white cake (milk free) for my mom and this frosting works great so thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy9980

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I made this tonight & loved it!! It does have a marshmallow taste, so I added powdered sugar & more vanilla extract. It DOES thicken up, it just takes a LONG time! It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I did not appreciate this recipe because it is like meringues. It dissolves in your mouth and so you cannot really taste it. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Have made the 7 minute boiled frosting for many years, but never again!!! This was fantastic! Definitely a marshmallow frosting, but that's what it is. Those of you who it didn't thicken up for, maybe you got some yolk in with the whites, or the bowl was oily. I'm guessing. It went together so easily I LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
The first time I tried this it worked wonderfully, but the second time, I couldn't get it to thicken to save my life! so I put powdered sugar in it until it thickened, and it worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
It was good but with a little bit more vanilla and a sprinkle of suger!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Wish I would've read the reviews!!! The taste is yummy, but it's SOOO runny! I even beat it for 10 minutes AND added powdered sugar to try to thicken it up. I will definitely use it for marshmallow fluff, but it was a fail for my cupcakes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
i think if you do this and add powder sugar or marsh mellow it will get thicker if you do it for 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States