Quick Turkey and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I used leftover turkery tenderloin, and added some basil, rosemary,pepper and salt. Other than that I followed the directions given and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Very bland, tasteless. I wish I had read the reviews because I went by the high rating. This recipe needs so much more of something,to make it good. I feel like I wasted a lot of good ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I was searchng for a recipe for dinner last night and I had all these ingredients so tried the recipe and this will be a staple. I used ground turkey which I added to skillet after browning the onions and cooked until no longer pink, then added diced tomato because I didn't have stewed tomatoes. I also added: dried oregano, dried basil, garlic powder, red pepper flakes fresh ground black pepper, and garnished with diced fresh Italian parsley and fresh basil. Served it over brown rice. This is a great basic recipe that you can use in a variety of ways. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I wasn't sure if it would come out good but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
It's quick, it's easy, but that's where it ends. Didn't much care for the celery and it needs a lot of "doctoring up". Added Italian stewed tomatoes(thus making it two 14oz cans), salt, pepper, oregano, thyme, rosemary, garlic, basil, sage, marjoram. It makes a lot. Might try it with eggplant and zucchini instead of celery next time, but then that's a whole different recipe, isn't it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conny
Home Town: Oberursel, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Tell City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
It was pretty good, nothing special...next time I'm going to add a little garlic and fresh basil. Oh, and I cut the recipe in half (it's just my husband and I) and we like a lot of rice so if you're like us I would suggest not decreasing the amount of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
The was good but the turkey got too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shenandoah, Iowa, USA
Living In: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Good flavor! I cooked the rice in chicken stock. I used left-over BBQ chicken, instead of turkey, and added garlic, black pepper, and a shake of dried chiles. We're not big celery fans, but didn't mind it in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
A great dish. I also used chicken instead of turkey and that was good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
nice recipe.i used red kidney beans and coriander.needed a lot of seasoning but good mid week dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States