Quick Turkey and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
My kids loved this! Next time we'll add salsa to the "recipe ready" diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Deerfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I was searchng for a recipe for dinner last night and I had all these ingredients so tried the recipe and this will be a staple. I used ground turkey which I added to skillet after browning the onions and cooked until no longer pink, then added diced tomato because I didn't have stewed tomatoes. I also added: dried oregano, dried basil, garlic powder, red pepper flakes fresh ground black pepper, and garnished with diced fresh Italian parsley and fresh basil. Served it over brown rice. This is a great basic recipe that you can use in a variety of ways. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Went strictly by the recipe, and thought it was pretty good. Didn't necessarily care for the celery, so I might try with corn instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
This was a really good recipe. I used chicken instead of turkey, and sprinkled some herb chicken seasoning and rosemary on top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
This was very tasty. I used a couple tablespoons of oil and it was fine. I also added salt and pepper. Sheila - Fountain Valley, CA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This was good...I added a can of drained sweet corn which I highly recommend. Cilantro would also be a nice addition to this dish if you're a fan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
A great dish. I also used chicken instead of turkey and that was good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Good flavor! I cooked the rice in chicken stock. I used left-over BBQ chicken, instead of turkey, and added garlic, black pepper, and a shake of dried chiles. We're not big celery fans, but didn't mind it in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
It was pretty good, nothing special...next time I'm going to add a little garlic and fresh basil. Oh, and I cut the recipe in half (it's just my husband and I) and we like a lot of rice so if you're like us I would suggest not decreasing the amount of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I wasn't sure if it would come out good but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States