Quick Turkey and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
It was tastier than I thought it would be. I used diced tomato/chile mixture. VERY simple. We didn't care for the celery, so next time, we'll leave them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
This was a really good recipe. I used chicken instead of turkey, and sprinkled some herb chicken seasoning and rosemary on top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
My kids loved this! Next time we'll add salsa to the "recipe ready" diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Deerfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This was good...I added a can of drained sweet corn which I highly recommend. Cilantro would also be a nice addition to this dish if you're a fan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
This was very tasty. I used a couple tablespoons of oil and it was fine. I also added salt and pepper. Sheila - Fountain Valley, CA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I was searchng for a recipe for dinner last night and I had all these ingredients so tried the recipe and this will be a staple. I used ground turkey which I added to skillet after browning the onions and cooked until no longer pink, then added diced tomato because I didn't have stewed tomatoes. I also added: dried oregano, dried basil, garlic powder, red pepper flakes fresh ground black pepper, and garnished with diced fresh Italian parsley and fresh basil. Served it over brown rice. This is a great basic recipe that you can use in a variety of ways. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Went strictly by the recipe, and thought it was pretty good. Didn't necessarily care for the celery, so I might try with corn instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
Was ok, nothing spectacular, but good for a quick night. I spiced it up by chopping up a jalapeno and adding it. Didn't use the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I used leftover turkery tenderloin, and added some basil, rosemary,pepper and salt. Other than that I followed the directions given and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Very bland, tasteless. I wish I had read the reviews because I went by the high rating. This recipe needs so much more of something,to make it good. I feel like I wasted a lot of good ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States