Quick Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Easy for sure and tastes good too! I like that it can be mixed up at a moments notice! Will have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I added chopped jalapeno pepper for zest. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstexas63

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I just made this and in one bowl I mixed 'dill' relish and in another bowl I mixed 'sweet' relish, the dill relish with the sweeter Miracle Whip was so much better!! Also, this girl only uses StarKist Solid White Albacore Tuna. Any other kind besides solid white albacore is just mushy and to fishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was so easy and really tasty! Would never have thought to use relish. I did mix miracle whip with reduced calorie mayo 50/50.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I love tuna fish salad, just add Ritz Crackers and have smaller bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by decaf 1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
i use this everytime i make tuna salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This recipe is just what I needed. Simple and quick, ready when the pregnancy hunger struck! I did use (and highly recommend using) low fat Greek strained yogurt (I use Fage) instead of Miracle Whip. Way more protein and much healthier option for me, baby inside and toddler son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I added some lemon juice and paparika. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stan Wis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I always go to Allrecipes to find the perfect starter base for any recipe that has to have a "certain taste". This was perfect. Mylove said that he had a taste for the tuna salad from his childhood-the tuna salad his grandmother made for him when he was a little boy. I doubled the recipe and it was too "wet". Mylove tasted it throughout as I added 2 pouches of Starkist tuna (no draining needed), 2 T each finely chopped celery, onion, 2 T. sweet relish (no juice), 1 T yellow mustard and 2 boiled eggs, finely chopped. After the final taste test, Mylove said, "Now THIS is the tuna salad my grandmother made for me when I was a little boy. Let's eat it now on kaiser rolls with lettuce and tomatoes tonight instead of waiting for tomorrow." It's great to be appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTCOOKIN4TWO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
The way I usually make it but add celery and dill and onion. but the flavors need to get happy before eating so I make it in the evening and enjoy for lunch the next day. and sometimes I add relish it just always a matter of taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Michniak Pennington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States