Quick Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I love simple, but tasty. If time permits, I add a smashed boiled egg to this. I've learned over the years that most people I cook for prefer simple over spicey. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This is a classic and no fail recipe. Sometimes I use half miracle whip and half real mayo, so its not so sweet. When I have a little more time to prepare it, I add chopped celery, and chopped hard boiled egg. My mom likes to add chopped apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This is the way I like tuna salad: nice and simple. I do like to add a little onion powder though; to me its more mellow and doesn't overpower the tuna like raw onion does. I also add 1/2 tsp brown mustard for a very slight tang, a pinch of salt, and fresh ground black pepper to taste. You could eat it right away, but it gets even better if you refrigerate overnight to let the flavors come together. I have bypassed many a tuna salad because it had raw onions and celery in it. And don't get me started on chopped hard boiled eggs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Super easy to make and delicious!! I added a little more relish to make it more crunchier :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenorabell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castleford, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This tuna was simple and delicious...........I used 1/8 cup of Hellman's Mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Quick and easy lunch. I followed recipe as stated. I tasted and then sprinkled in paparika, garlic and onion powder. Tastes better after being chilled. I have also made this using low-fat ranch dressing. In the summer I will use this to stuff a garden fresh tomato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This is how I make mine when I'm looking for quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Been making this recipe for years! I converted to low fat, low carb by using fat free mayo and dill relish. Serve on a low carb high fiber high protein whole grain wrap(carb down multgrain flatouts sold in the deli at walmart is my favorite) with some fresh spinich leaves for a healthy meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was my first time using relish in tuna salad and it wasn't bad. I added a little garlic and onion powder along with some salt and cracked black pepper. The relish definitely gave it a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
quick and easy recipe. My husband loved it. I added a little bit of yellow mustard in with it as well because he really likes mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States