Quick Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This is the classic! My favorite of all time... Try this mixed with cooked egg noddles for a quick "Tuna Salad Casserole" ;) You can add other ingredients, but I see nothing wrong with eating it just this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Thompsonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This is how I have made my tuna for years. I usually add a little pepper or some Mrs. Dash blend. When I am dieting, I use a little more of the water the tuna is packed in, and a little less salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Five stars for ease, five stars for taste. I love that there isn't much needed to make a great tasting tuna sandwhich filling. Can easily cater to your own favorite taste. I added dashes of cayenne for spice and a small amount of tumeric for a richer flavor. Good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakermd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This is perfect - I always get something wrong when I do Tuna, these proportions are just right. Do try 1/2 Tblsp Dijon, and 1 Tblsp diced onion, 1 egg, and any spices you like - enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I use reg. mayo and it seemed to be a bit too much and I had doubled the amount of relish, added a bulkie roll and it tasted AWSOME!! A recipe that can never fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I usually make my tuna salad like this only I use Hellman's. I didn't add any onions this time but I like to also add a good tablespoon of chopped onion. A really nice light summertime dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I could never find a way to make tuna salad taste great until I tried this recipe, it was great! I didn't have miracle whip so I used my Hellman's but I will use miracle whip for the next time and give it the extra zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
quick and easy recipe. My husband loved it. I added a little bit of yellow mustard in with it as well because he really likes mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Used regular mayo instead of the miracle whip....but this is the way we always make tuna....with the relish. A family fave. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This is the way I like tuna salad: nice and simple. I do like to add a little onion powder though; to me its more mellow and doesn't overpower the tuna like raw onion does. I also add 1/2 tsp brown mustard for a very slight tang, a pinch of salt, and fresh ground black pepper to taste. You could eat it right away, but it gets even better if you refrigerate overnight to let the flavors come together. I have bypassed many a tuna salad because it had raw onions and celery in it. And don't get me started on chopped hard boiled eggs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States