Quick Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2003
The quickest, easiest, and best tuna casserole I've ever made!! I used frozen peas instead of canned. Thanks for a great recipe Tresa!! I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
This is an excellent QUICK recipe. Perfect for those nights when you are in a hurry but want a good meal. I topped it with the fried onions and it was very good. A definite keeper in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This is the ONLY tuna and noodles that my kids will eat, they just love it. I have had to use cream of celery soup and it came out just as good. Its fast and simple, which is a requirement as a single mom with 3 hungry kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
So easy to prepare, economical and my family really likes this. My family won't eat anything prepared with soup. They eat this. lol I've made it twice now and do find that adding about 1/2 cup of milk makes it a little creamier. I also add frozen mixed peas and carrots instead of canned peas. I just throw the frozen veggies into the boiling water with the pasta about 5 minutes before the pasta is done. Oh & I have added bread crumbs to the topping before baking too. My husband agrees with the writer of this recipe that the canned fried onions would be good on top. Haven't tried that yet though. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Oberlin Rutkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
This was surprising good considering how simple it is to make! This has become a quick & easy family favorite that even the kids can put together with little help. I didn't have chips to add to the top the first time I made it, so we added Bugles corn snacks... WOW, I keep Bugles on hand just for this easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
Great!! My daugter hates mushrooms so I didn't tell her they were in it and she loved the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roni Gordon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Yummy! So simple and delicious to make. On a side note, for those who have families not into tuna, I suggest substituting cream of chicken for the mushroom soup and already baked chicken chunks for tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
nice! my mom made it for me to eat at the hospital and it was delicious! i think to add a bit more texture, we could sprinkle some crushed potato chips on top for some crunchy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
I was desperate for something quick with minimal ingredients. I found this, but wasn't hopeful. It was fantastic for the amount of work it took! I used Healthy Choice mac & cheese (frozen), and added peas and carrots. VERY good, and a great recipe for those nights you need a last minute meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This was delicious and so easy! I was able to make it in a snap after my stats lab... definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebertfan04
Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States