Quick Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Yum, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Made as directed, delicious! Will never buy Tuna Helper again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My guys loved this and didn't say a word about me making Tuna Casserole! I think the french fried onions on top are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeAnn Babcock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Affordable, easy, and good exactly as written! CERTAINLY tastier than the effort it requires! IF you have it on hand, I like adding a 4 oz can of mushrooms, a bit of fresh chopped or dried minced onion, and using frozen peas instead of canned, but that's just personal preference. Also, you can substitute browned ground beef (1/2 lb is fine) instead of tuna if you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I have made this twice. The first time I followed the recipe to a T and it was good but too many peas. The second time I reduced the amount of peas and added a can of mushrooms. I made it as a casserole and added crushed Ritz crackers as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I only added a leftover chopped green onion and some cayenne pepper and topped the casserole with breadcrumbs mixed with melted butter. This dish came out great!! It was quick and easy - I will definitely make this again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catwoman1011

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I loved this. So quick and easy. I added fried onions to the top. I had to make my husband stop eating so we would have leftovers for the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is a great concept...but I thought the original recipe we bland. I added a cup of bread crumbs and extra cheese (1 1/2 cups shreaded cheddar jack) and that gave it an awesome taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandymooreblogr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Very good recipe! I had to "tweak" it somewhat out of necessity. I didn't have a 9 oz. can of tuna on hand, so I used 2- 5oz. can of Bumblebee sensations tuna. I also used 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup. A very economical and hearty comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made the recipe as is and, although it was eaten without grumbling, no one in my family really had much to say about it. We have never had tuna casserole before so weren't really sure what to expect, it was not the most appealing food we've tried. I usually give recipes a couple tries before I give them up so we'll try this again and see if its something to keep in our dinner rotation. I loved that it was fast and I had all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States