Quick Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
so simple and so quick. definitely a life saver when you are short on ingredients and/or time. also, adding mustard and a little cream cheese makes it super creamy and gives it a little extra kick of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was my go-to staple in college! It's a fast, cheaper version of tuna casserole, but nothing beats the original, scratch recipe. I have an immense dislike of peas, so I used pre-steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrMintonsMrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Quick and easy to prepare! Tried it with half can of condensed cream of chicken, and half cup of milk for a creamy texture. I didn't have peas, so used zucchini instead in small cube pieces, cooked in the same water with the pasta during the last couple of minutes only. I will cook it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kleines

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puebla, Puebla, Mexico
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
my family really liked this! i tweaked it by browning onion and panko italian bread crumbs in coconut oil and topping the dish with this! Yum:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Park

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Will never make tuna casserole any other way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Yummy and fast. Will keep in mind for the next time we need a tasty quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Wow, as others have said, easy and delicious. My husband is not a big fan of tuna casserole but he actually loved this! I made a couple of changes. Instead of adding the powdered cheese in mac n' cheese mix I shredded my own cheddar cheese. I also ran out of frozen peas (I only buy frozen or fresh) so I used frozen corn. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I didn't have cream of mushroom but I had macaroni n cheese tuna and canned peas, I used a half a cup of sour cream to add some texture and seasoned with thyme basil pepper and salt also added a slice of torn up bread and mixed in in place of fried onions, turned out very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Saved the day for me in a pinch!! Had all these ingredients on hand and it dissapeared fast. I didn't even have any left for my lunch the next day, it was very sad indeed! BUT I was told to make this againand I will!! Thanks for making me look good in a hurry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Very easy to make and super tasty! Whole family loved it and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States