Quick Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I loved this. So quick and easy. I added fried onions to the top. I had to make my husband stop eating so we would have leftovers for the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is a great concept...but I thought the original recipe we bland. I added a cup of bread crumbs and extra cheese (1 1/2 cups shreaded cheddar jack) and that gave it an awesome taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandymooreblogr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Very good recipe! I had to "tweak" it somewhat out of necessity. I didn't have a 9 oz. can of tuna on hand, so I used 2- 5oz. can of Bumblebee sensations tuna. I also used 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup. A very economical and hearty comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made the recipe as is and, although it was eaten without grumbling, no one in my family really had much to say about it. We have never had tuna casserole before so weren't really sure what to expect, it was not the most appealing food we've tried. I usually give recipes a couple tries before I give them up so we'll try this again and see if its something to keep in our dinner rotation. I loved that it was fast and I had all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This seemed really basic and tasted kind of like it. Real easy recipe but something you might find at your local diner. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I thought this was pretty good, but my husband and 2 yr old daughter LOVED it. One of the easiest things to make which is always a plus! I couln't bring myself to use tuna (bad memories of tuna casserole as a child) and used chicken but I think I will try tuna next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I was skeptical of this at first, but it is DELICIOUS! I did use frozen peas since I didn't have canned, but I think it would be even better with canned. Definitely not a "healthy" meal, but between the ease, the speed, and the taste, SO worth it! I will definitely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I used Cream of Mushroom with Roasted Garlic soup for this and it was amazing! Every picky eater in my house gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dare2BDifferent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince George, Virginia, USA
Living In: Port Tobacco, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
OMG! This was a hit! I tweaked the recipe just a little; instead of peas, I added a can of mixed vegetables, I found some extra cheese mix from a box of mac and chz added that and wall la! It was tasty we are sure to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States