Quick Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I happened to have a lot of left overs from the "Old Fashioned Mac and Cheese" recipe from here and decided to couple it with this recipe. Although I did not add peas, it was phenomenal! Combined everything in a pot on the stove top with no problems. I know my boyfriend will absolutely love it and cannot wait to try this with peas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I mixed everything together on the stove using a bag of steamer peas instead of canned, then I put it in a casserole dish, added shredded cheddar cheese and Panko bread crumbs to the top, Baked at 350 for 30 minutes and it was fantastic. Everybody had seconds and even thirds. Quick, Easy, and Delicious. I'll be making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Aaron James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
so simple and so quick. definitely a life saver when you are short on ingredients and/or time. also, adding mustard and a little cream cheese makes it super creamy and gives it a little extra kick of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was my go-to staple in college! It's a fast, cheaper version of tuna casserole, but nothing beats the original, scratch recipe. I have an immense dislike of peas, so I used pre-steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrMintonsMrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Quick and easy to prepare! Tried it with half can of condensed cream of chicken, and half cup of milk for a creamy texture. I didn't have peas, so used zucchini instead in small cube pieces, cooked in the same water with the pasta during the last couple of minutes only. I will cook it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kleines

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puebla, Puebla, Mexico
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
my family really liked this! i tweaked it by browning onion and panko italian bread crumbs in coconut oil and topping the dish with this! Yum:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Park

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Will never make tuna casserole any other way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Yummy and fast. Will keep in mind for the next time we need a tasty quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Wow, as others have said, easy and delicious. My husband is not a big fan of tuna casserole but he actually loved this! I made a couple of changes. Instead of adding the powdered cheese in mac n' cheese mix I shredded my own cheddar cheese. I also ran out of frozen peas (I only buy frozen or fresh) so I used frozen corn. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I didn't have cream of mushroom but I had macaroni n cheese tuna and canned peas, I used a half a cup of sour cream to add some texture and seasoned with thyme basil pepper and salt also added a slice of torn up bread and mixed in in place of fried onions, turned out very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States