Quick Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was my go-to staple in college! It's a fast, cheaper version of tuna casserole, but nothing beats the original, scratch recipe. I have an immense dislike of peas, so I used pre-steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMintonWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Quick and easy to prepare! Tried it with half can of condensed cream of chicken, and half cup of milk for a creamy texture. I didn't have peas, so used zucchini instead in small cube pieces, cooked in the same water with the pasta during the last couple of minutes only. I will cook it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kleines

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puebla, Puebla, Mexico
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
my family really liked this! i tweaked it by browning onion and panko italian bread crumbs in coconut oil and topping the dish with this! Yum:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by run4grace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Will never make tuna casserole any other way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Yummy and fast. Will keep in mind for the next time we need a tasty quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Wow, as others have said, easy and delicious. My husband is not a big fan of tuna casserole but he actually loved this! I made a couple of changes. Instead of adding the powdered cheese in mac n' cheese mix I shredded my own cheddar cheese. I also ran out of frozen peas (I only buy frozen or fresh) so I used frozen corn. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I didn't have cream of mushroom but I had macaroni n cheese tuna and canned peas, I used a half a cup of sour cream to add some texture and seasoned with thyme basil pepper and salt also added a slice of torn up bread and mixed in in place of fried onions, turned out very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Saved the day for me in a pinch!! Had all these ingredients on hand and it dissapeared fast. I didn't even have any left for my lunch the next day, it was very sad indeed! BUT I was told to make this againand I will!! Thanks for making me look good in a hurry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Very easy to make and super tasty! Whole family loved it and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Thought I would try this b/c of the reviews, unfortunately can't get the thought of how much I disliked it out of my head. After all the ingredients were mixed, it looked like slop and had a bland taste. Added an extra can of tuna and some diced onions for flavor which made it edible. Personally, a tuna sandwhich and bowl of mushroom soup would have been more appetizing. Definitely not worth the time spent making this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States