Quick Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I love the ingredients in this dish, so I decided to give it a try. It was very bland and the soup flavor was very overpowering to the dish. I had to add a bunch of spices and some extra cheddar cheese to have any taste in this dish. I would not make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
My husband liked it he actually said instead of peas try asparagus and top with sweet potato chips. It is quick and easy to make, for me it was ok but I am not a tuna fan. Still it deserves a five and yet again another recipe to do so much with and change to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Best go to recipe ever. Sometimes I top with just a sprinkling of bread crumbs, sometimes I don't. Either way, it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I happened to have a lot of left overs from the "Old Fashioned Mac and Cheese" recipe from here and decided to couple it with this recipe. Although I did not add peas, it was phenomenal! Combined everything in a pot on the stove top with no problems. I know my boyfriend will absolutely love it and cannot wait to try this with peas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I mixed everything together on the stove using a bag of steamer peas instead of canned, then I put it in a casserole dish, added shredded cheddar cheese and Panko bread crumbs to the top, Baked at 350 for 30 minutes and it was fantastic. Everybody had seconds and even thirds. Quick, Easy, and Delicious. I'll be making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Aaron James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
so simple and so quick. definitely a life saver when you are short on ingredients and/or time. also, adding mustard and a little cream cheese makes it super creamy and gives it a little extra kick of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was my go-to staple in college! It's a fast, cheaper version of tuna casserole, but nothing beats the original, scratch recipe. I have an immense dislike of peas, so I used pre-steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMintonWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Quick and easy to prepare! Tried it with half can of condensed cream of chicken, and half cup of milk for a creamy texture. I didn't have peas, so used zucchini instead in small cube pieces, cooked in the same water with the pasta during the last couple of minutes only. I will cook it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kleines

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puebla, Puebla, Mexico
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
my family really liked this! i tweaked it by browning onion and panko italian bread crumbs in coconut oil and topping the dish with this! Yum:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by run4grace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Will never make tuna casserole any other way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States