Quick Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Very easy! I used whole wheat pasta and it worked well. I had trouble seasoning it though...it came out very bland for me. But then again, I'm reluctant to put any salt or pepper on anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam I Am

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I thought this was a very quick and easy recipe the first time i made it i thought it was great but the second time i doubled it and i thought i was way too salty. if i was to double it again i would only add one can of the mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roberts Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I do a slight variation of the recipe in that I don't add the mac & cheese. That also allows me to just throw the rest of the ingredients together, toss in the microwave for about 5 minutes (or until heated through) and voila. From start to finish you've maybe invested 10 minutes, if that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I think this recipe is quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Thorne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Very quick, pretty tasty. I added a little bit more milk to smooth it out a bit and topped it toasted breadcrumbs. Will likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt T
Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This is the perfect working Mom's dinner - it's fast, easy, not too many ingredients, and really yummy. Even my very picky four year old liked it (only had one serving, but she cleaned her plate!). I just made it all on the stove in one big pot, and added some fried onions to the top of mine and my husband's - really good. Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I love this recipe! My husband was very skeptical because he only likes his best friend's moms tuna casserole and he thought this was just a quick fix kind of dinner. When he tried it he was very amazed. I make it atleast once every two weeks and everytime he always raves about it. I love it my self. I get home at 6 and need to give my daughter a bath and do some laundry and the dishes and blah blah blah and this recipe is super great to fix on those busy nights (which is every night for me)! Love it, Love it, Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This recipe surprised me. I wasn't expecting much out of it but made it because I had all of the ingredients in my cupboard...and it was actually really good! My husband didn't care much for it, but I thought it was fantastic and was even happier because it has less fat and calories than most tuna and noodle casserole. This is going in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
As another reviewer remarked, why didn't I think of this? On a college budget, I have plenty of tuna, mac n' cheese, soup, and canned veggies. I followed the recipe (including the fried onions) and - wow! Cheap, easy, and best of all, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
My family and I love this recipe! It's quick, easy and delicious. Even my six-year-old loved it and asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States