Quick Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I doubled the sauce and put french fried cheddar onions on the top. Me and my husband loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was super fast and pretty tasty. I put crushed potato chips on top and it really needed the salt. Will make again, but will add some seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I've been making this since I was 12, so almost 30 years. It's super easy, and I've even learned to speed it up by mixing the drained tuna and cream of mushroom soup with the cheese packet from the mac and cheese, along with a handful (1/2 cup to a cup) of grated cheese (colby, cheddar, something along those lines or even a processed American cheese slice or two broken up a bit) in a microwavable casserole dish and heating for a minute while the noodles are boiling. I don't add any milk--doesn't really need it in my opinion with the cheese helping with the creaminess. But I do add a couple of shakes of black pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder in (not salt--there's plenty of that already). I also omit the peas--not my thing, but do add a can of (drained) sliced mushrooms to add a little extra texture. Once the noodles are ready, drain and combine with the microwaved mixture and it's ready to serve. But it's not as pretty--go with the breadcrumbs suggestion and pop it in the oven if you're going for presentation. This is the "who cares how it looks, just need to get dinner on the table" version. This is a super easy recipe for the beginner cook. I don't think you could mess it up unless you didn't cook the noodles correctly, so if you're a novice--just watch those and don't let them get too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Definitely creamy but strangely enough, I really enjoy box mac'n'cheese. So the addition of the tuna just ruined it for me. I wanted to like it but sadly, didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
this was pretty good and simple if you are looking for a quick easy dinner, I did do a few things different, I mixed everything together and also added shredded cheddar cheese put into a baking dish added more cheese on top (did not have potato chips or crackers) and baked at 350 for 20 minutes. My husband went back for 2nds so I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
i had never ate or made tuna casserole so i was very apprehensive. i made this almost exactly as the recipe said, and i was plesantly surprised! the only thing i did different was i added a crust of ritz cracker crumbs (sauteed in butter) and baked for 15 min. i will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I had half a box of Deluxe Mac leftover that *someone* didn't eat. I used cream of chicken cuz it's what I had, would usually use cr of celery for this. I added a diced rib of celery and some celery seed and a few pinches of tarragon. Nuked that with half a can of soup then added that to my leftover mac. Added the onions on top and baked and it was way better than the original mac alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
this was super easy, very tasty and everyone loved it....what's not to like???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleescoolmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Sooo fast and easy, as well as delicious. I made this in about 10 min! Instead of peas, I used about a cup of frozen mixed veggies, rinced them in the colender, then drained the noodles over them, meanwhile i added cream of chicken (didn't have mushroom) the milk, cheese sauce & butter (per mac box) in the pan and mixed well, added the tuna, then added the noodles and veggies, mixed well, placed in oven safe casserole dish threw some fried onions on top and placed under broiler for 2 min. Was sooo good, and the easiest I have made in a long time! Kids and husband both enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I modified the recipe by substituting a box of pre-sliced dried pototoes with sour cream and onion dried seasoning instead of the cream of mushroom soup. And I used a bag of frozen mixed garden veggies instead of peas. I put the goods in a casserole dish and baked at 450 for 15 minutes per the potato box instructions, then broiled for another 5 minutes. I also added in 1/4 cup of chopped red peppers, which I think went really well with the tuna flavor. It was great and I would definitely make it again. I think almost any creamy, starchy household food could substitute in for the soup and the dish will still turn out, it just takes an extra 15-20 mins. Very good. Thanks for the quick and easy recipe idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States