Quick Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
this was pretty good and simple if you are looking for a quick easy dinner, I did do a few things different, I mixed everything together and also added shredded cheddar cheese put into a baking dish added more cheese on top (did not have potato chips or crackers) and baked at 350 for 20 minutes. My husband went back for 2nds so I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
i had never ate or made tuna casserole so i was very apprehensive. i made this almost exactly as the recipe said, and i was plesantly surprised! the only thing i did different was i added a crust of ritz cracker crumbs (sauteed in butter) and baked for 15 min. i will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I had half a box of Deluxe Mac leftover that *someone* didn't eat. I used cream of chicken cuz it's what I had, would usually use cr of celery for this. I added a diced rib of celery and some celery seed and a few pinches of tarragon. Nuked that with half a can of soup then added that to my leftover mac. Added the onions on top and baked and it was way better than the original mac alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
this was super easy, very tasty and everyone loved it....what's not to like???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleescoolmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Sooo fast and easy, as well as delicious. I made this in about 10 min! Instead of peas, I used about a cup of frozen mixed veggies, rinced them in the colender, then drained the noodles over them, meanwhile i added cream of chicken (didn't have mushroom) the milk, cheese sauce & butter (per mac box) in the pan and mixed well, added the tuna, then added the noodles and veggies, mixed well, placed in oven safe casserole dish threw some fried onions on top and placed under broiler for 2 min. Was sooo good, and the easiest I have made in a long time! Kids and husband both enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I modified the recipe by substituting a box of pre-sliced dried pototoes with sour cream and onion dried seasoning instead of the cream of mushroom soup. And I used a bag of frozen mixed garden veggies instead of peas. I put the goods in a casserole dish and baked at 450 for 15 minutes per the potato box instructions, then broiled for another 5 minutes. I also added in 1/4 cup of chopped red peppers, which I think went really well with the tuna flavor. It was great and I would definitely make it again. I think almost any creamy, starchy household food could substitute in for the soup and the dish will still turn out, it just takes an extra 15-20 mins. Very good. Thanks for the quick and easy recipe idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was super quick and easy. I loved the fact that I made the whole thing in one pot on the stove top. I made a few minor adjustments based on what I had on hand. I made the mac & cheese using only almond milk (I prefer it to regular milk); no butter or margarine. I also used a cup of frozen peas (cooked in micro first) and a 6 oz pouch of tuna. It was a tad on the salty side for me, which I expected, so I plan on using lower sodium soup next time. I didn't have any french fried onions, but I didn't miss them at all. It was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Quick and easy and very good! Mythree year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
good recipe,but i added a little twist to it that my german grandmother always used with her tuna recipes..i added all the ingrediants together but i peeled and cored one large apple(i use golden)and diced it,adding it to the casserole.apples and tuna go wonderful together,can also use in your tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
super easy and pretty good. my toddler ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States