Quick Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Very yummy and healthy I used kraft macaroni that came with veggies and I used more tuna and I loved it deffianetly was a hit for my hubby and me and my daughter and we will make it again you can also substitute the tuna with canned chicken! And very quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karissa Emerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This was ok. If I make it again I will add more cheese and more soup as it was pretty dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Great basis for a quick, easy, tasty dish. First, I doubled everything except the cream of mushroom soup, since we have a large family with teenagers! Second, I added about a 1tbsp of Old Bay, 1/8-1/2 tsp of minced garlic and, salt and pepper to taste. Then, put it all in a casserole dish, top with shredded cheddar and pop it in the oven at 400 till the cheese is melted and the dish is heated through (maybe 5-10 minutes). You can top it with the French fried onions as well (we did), or not. Just as tasty either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayla Potter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very good quick and easy tuna casserole. The only thing I changed was using frozen peas instead of canned. We though it was very tasty and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This was really good. It was an interesting mixture of tuna casserole and Mac and Cheese. I'm not sure it's particularly healthy, but it sure makes a good leftover lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Magna, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I needed a change from Clean Eating, and this was a good bet. I used a 6 ounce box of Annie's Mac & Cheese, a can of Campbell's Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom Soup, two cans of Wild Planet Pole Caught, light tuna-drained, and a 10 oz bag of frozen peas. Canned peas are just nasty and discolored. I cooked the pasta according to directions,setting the timer to 10 minutes. With 7 minutes remaining, I tossed in the peas and with 4 minutes remaining, I turned off the heat, covered the pot and moved it from the burner to finish cooking. Then I drained the pasta / peas and finished the cheese sauce according to the package. Added back the pasta & peas, stirred and then forked the tuna apart and stirred it in. Then finally, I added in the cream of mushroom soup and Viola! Four servings at 334 cal. 45 grams carbs, 4.4 grams fat, 25 grams protein and 5.1 grams of calcium. And bit healthier than using the alternative lower cost items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was super easy and the kids loved it. I used cream of celery soup and chopped up steamed asparagus instead of peas because that's what I had on hand. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEZEPP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is one of my favorite quick fixes. I love tuna casserole but I've never had one made in my own home. This is now a staple in my home. This casserole is just as tasty as any dinner gathering tuna casserole. I just need to make my honey something else so I can eat all the casserole :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was really quick and easy. I added some vegetables to the mix (mushrooms, spinach and red sweet peppers) to make it a bit more healthy.... Sprinkled some Parmesan cheese on the top and let it broil for 8 mins! Definitely will make again. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I make mine like this as well but do mix vegetables with extra corn. my family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States